We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$538
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$804
$487
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$545
$472
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$377
$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boheme(Mykonos Town)
$742
$667
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$1,106
$730
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$1,303
$1,231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
565
152
20
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
152
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgreat locationlittle venicebreakfast roomwalking distancefamous windmillssitting areaexcellent hotelthe hotel staffminute walkwould definitely stay here againstayed nightssmall hotelcomfortable roomsbreakfast was excellentfresh fruitold port
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 748 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

This hotel is in a great location - only short distance to bus station and town.
There is no pool but beaches directly behind hotel.
The couple who own hotel are charming and mix with the guests everyday, helping if needed.
Staff very friendly, and very good breakfast included.
Our twin room with balcony and ocean view was spacious, nicely decorated and had everything we needed, like kettle, frig, iron, in room safe.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Adonis for all 4 nights of our visit to Mykonos. It gets 4 stars because I wouldn't even hesitate to stay there again. It would be am easy decision. Why? Because:
-The location is fantastic. It's literally 2 minutes from the center of Mykonos Town, and trust me, that's where you want to be. It's where everything is happening and where the main bus stop is.
-The room was extremely clean and in great shape.
-Every request we made at the hotel was answered with a smile and "absolutely!"
-Free pick up from and drop off at the ferry port.

If I could fix anything about the hotel, it would be two small things. 1. The shower was only covered by a short piece of glass. It was basically impossible to not soak the floor when showering. A simple curtain would easily fix this. (But as a bonus, there is a brand new private shower on the main floor near the lobby that can be used anytime). 2. The room key had to be inserted into a slot for electricity, and the door could only be locked with a key from the inside. So if I was in the shower and my wife wanted to leave the room, she had to take the key out to unlock the door, which caused the whole room to go dark.

But these things hardly took away from the amazing experience at Adonis!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

My stay at the Adonis Hotel was wonderful from start to finish. The staff arranged a pick up at the ferry in which the driver was on time and very friendly. My room was ready upon arrival, had a beautiful garden terrace and was the perfect size for a solo traveler like myself. The breakfast was delicious with an amazing view of the bay. I met the owners Roz and Mihali who were warm and welcoming and so proud of their long-standing history of the hotel which was in a great location being outside of Mykonos town making it more private but still close enough to be walking distance to the bus terminal, and all of the shops and restaurants in the area. I highly recommend the Adonis Hotel and will be staying there on my next trip to the beautiful island of Mykonos!

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms offer a beautiful view of the bay
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Pros: very friendly and helpful staff, large, comfortable rooms, fresh and varied breakfast, very short walk to town, lovely grounds

Cons: Very busy street, would be nice to have a pool for the price. Your room key activates the electricity so when you leave the air conditioning goes off which makes for a hot room to return to in the afternoon...we found this in all 3 of our Greek hotels though.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Adonis is just a short walk from the centre of town and the nearest beach. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. I enjoyed the terrace space but would have preferred a pool - however, we were able to use the pool and lounging area at Poseidon just across the road without any trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RachMLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews