We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best yet!”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is our third time in Mykonos, we stayed at three different hotels, although the previous two were good as well, but Adonis Hotel beats the lot in terms of location, cleaness, friendliness of the staff and overall beauty of the hotel desidn and rooms.
The provided us with airport pick-up and from then on it was just a pleasurable experience. the rooms are well decorated, cleaned daily and have everything that we need.
Breakfast was adequate and the staff serving could not be friendlier.
The best part was the location, proximity to the bus stop made it perfect to leave 7 minutes before the bus to the beach and its also a 5 minute walk to the center of town.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea-view room, the view is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Docsam_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 687 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stop looking and book this hotel, We stayed at Adonis July 20th 2014 for 4nights as part of our Honeymoon trip around Europe & loved it, rooms are comfy, spacious and kept clean.

The location is PERFECT, just a stroll up to Mykonos town shops, restaurants, bars and the bus stop - which is handy to go beaches around the island, or you can hire a quad anywhere nearby or through the hotel.

The staff here are wonderful,
They truly went out of there way to help us when needed and recommended us to some great restaurants and beaches. By the end of our stay they felt like family.

This hotel has a great homely feel, breakfast was great too.

We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanDan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My overall experience with Adonis hotel is Very good. The staff was lovely and the location was great for people who wants to be in the downtown. However, the room had a very small window and the entrance was from a narrow stairways. I guess this is the best you can get for that price in Mykonos. I am happy to stay there next time I visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side of the hotel is quieter. The ones which facing the road might get noise day a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orhun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We only stayed at the Adonis for a few days but it was enough to make sure we come back. The hotel combines the best of Cyclades architecture embodied in a hotel layout. The hotel and grounds are immaculate and the room furnishings and quality are excellent. From the greeting as we were picked up at the ferry port to breakfast to a mid-day drink to the drop-off at the airport (both courtesy), everyone was both friendly and enjoyable. Their recommendation on restaurants (d'angelos was excellent for a change from Greek fare).

We found its location, on the edge of Mykonos town near the windmills, to be a great combination of near the town yet away from most of the crowds. It's up on the rise, giving a nice view of the harbor, particularly in the morning and evening. Anywhere in Mykonos town is no more than a 10-15 minute walk (or longer depending on how much you see and buy). You are only 2 blocks away from the Fabrika bus terminal so it's easy to get to popular beaches.

Breakfast had a good selection that was really enhanced by the very friendly staff. Eating outside overlooking the water was a real treat that we enjoyed each day. Our room overlooked the harbor and was on the street side. But there was almost no noise due to good windows and the street not being busy in the evening.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms overlooking the harbor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Adonis is close enough to town to get to shops and restaurants easily, but away from a lot of the noise and chaos. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms in the front have an excellent view of the sunset, as does the porch out front.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisava_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had to stay one night in Mykonos travelling between two other islands. By chance I booked a room the night before arrival and payed in advance, without knowing anything. We arrived to a small haven. Such a friendly greeting. So nice people. What an atmosphere. This is really a place to go back to. We got a lovely room with a view over the mills and the sea. It's in a quite area, close to a beach if you want a short swim (it's not one of the famous beaches but pretty ok for a swim), just minutes away. The location is in Fabrikas, close to the bus square with buses to the port, airport and the beaches. And at the gate to the vibrant old town. The breakfast was a nice surprise. A real treat. And again, what a fantastic staff. You get spoiled. It was a pitty that we had to leave, though our ferry tickets were already arranged. So, if I might sound a bit overenthusiastic, it's just because this was a real surprise. We didn't know whtat to expect from an unknown 3-star hotel at an affordable rate. I guess that if they got a restaurant, business center etc they would have at least 4-stars. However, who need a hotel restaurant when you literary have som many good restaurants minutes away in the old city. Don't hestitate, stay here. Friendly, tasteful, clean and so kind. Beds are good quality (in Greece they are always a bit hard).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FromStockholmwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

From first emails through to email after our stay I could feel the hospitality and attention other reviews have talked of. We were picked up from the ferry on arrival and dropped off when leaving - all as part of their great service and making it so easy for us. We were upgraded (thanks so much Ros) and had a 'room with a view' plus lots of space. The team gave us great advice as to where to eat, and shop but also suggested just 'getting lost' in Mykonos as that was part of the fun of it - and it was. Internet was a bit of a hiccup and as I was trying to book onward hotels as well as sort out university work I needex to have accesd. I did manage at night to get some signal sitting on the front veranda but it needed perserverance. The owner could see this and next thing I know I have a much welcome cocktail to help me through it! It's the little things that count and this team have it.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#43 of 82 in Mykonos Town
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $87 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing