We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good location to the main centre and to other beaches. It was clean and tidy, wifi was fast and the service was helpful. Breakfast was amazing, best breakfast we have had our whole holiday. They drove us to the port for a small fee. Great place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilkwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    119
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
288
54
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Greeted by Vasilis at the airport and driven to our hotel we were upgraded without our prompting to our very spacious and peaceful twin balcony room overlooking the windmills of Mykonos in Sep 2013. What a wonderful welcome to the island, so perfectly clean rooms and the helpful staff especially Vasilis and Panos, made our short stay a very memorable one. We even sat on our balcony with local wine in glasses and enjoyed the fantastic views. Breakfast was superb, hot and cold beverages, greek pastries fruit compote, cereals and the breakfast room was postioned to view the beautiful bay that later, on Vasilis's recommendation we swam, and dined for lunch at Joannas, how fantastic. Overall we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, we will be back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All rooms overlooking the windmills are must do
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I believe this hotel has the best view ever! the services are great and the hotel staff really make you feel at home!
The room is wonderful as well as the shower.
The hotel is walkable to every iconic place in Mykonos and is really close to the bus station in case you want to get to the beaches!
Really loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kookai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great value for money! Clean very comfortable hotel, close to everything but just outside the busy town streets so nice and quiet. Very close to buses that can take you to the beaches. Staff fantastic! nice, full breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel staff made it sure we had a very comfortable time over while we were here. The hotel provided us free pick-up and drop service. The hotel manager was patiently waiting to pick us at the ferry port even after our ferry got delayed. He even dropped us at the airport on time. My humble thanks to him. The location of the hotel is superb, 5 mins walk from the city center. We stayed in room no.503. It was very spacious and the bathroom was big as well. Our room had all the amenities like TV, mini fridge, AC, free wi-fi, free toiletries. Items inside the fridge was chargeable. Bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. Buffet breakfast which was included in our price was good. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to other tourist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tripperTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Adonis Hotel was one of the best stays in Mykonos we've ever had. The hotel is beautiful, centrally located, and with great views. The staff was very kind to us. When we arrived tired the first evening after the hotel picked us up at the nearby airport, we were given a restaurant recommendation that was perfect -- near the hotel and delicious. Then the second recommendation to the restaurant "M-eating" the next evening turned out to be the best food we ate during our entire time in Greece. We greatly appreciated their advice. Thanks to a gracious staff and very comfortable hotel, we had a wonderful stay. We will make the Hotel Adonis our home the next time we visit Mykonos!

Room Tip: As for a room with balcony and sea and windmill views. Very pretty and still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is in a perfect location, very close to Mykonos town centre, very close to the bus station, far enough to be quiet though.

Its about 5 minutes on foot to the buses/taxis and 10 minutes to the centre. Tidy and clean with very spacious rooms. Probably not too useful for us, as we mostly wanted it for sleep and showers. Staff very helpful and we had no issues whatsoever. Plus free wifi. Can you find a cheaper bed and breakfast type hotel? Possibly. Is there a chance you will regret booking Adonis? I really doubt it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSachp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
70.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing