We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I believe this hotel has the best view ever! the services are great and the hotel staff really make you feel at home!
The room is wonderful as well as the shower.
The hotel is walkable to every iconic place in Mykonos and is really close to the bus station in case you want to get to the beaches!
Really loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kookai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    128
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
305
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great value for money! Clean very comfortable hotel, close to everything but just outside the busy town streets so nice and quiet. Very close to buses that can take you to the beaches. Staff fantastic! nice, full breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel staff made it sure we had a very comfortable time over while we were here. The hotel provided us free pick-up and drop service. The hotel manager was patiently waiting to pick us at the ferry port even after our ferry got delayed. He even dropped us at the airport on time. My humble thanks to him. The location of the hotel is superb, 5 mins walk from the city center. We stayed in room no.503. It was very spacious and the bathroom was big as well. Our room had all the amenities like TV, mini fridge, AC, free wi-fi, free toiletries. Items inside the fridge was chargeable. Bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. Buffet breakfast which was included in our price was good. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to other tourist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tripperTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Adonis Hotel was one of the best stays in Mykonos we've ever had. The hotel is beautiful, centrally located, and with great views. The staff was very kind to us. When we arrived tired the first evening after the hotel picked us up at the nearby airport, we were given a restaurant recommendation that was perfect -- near the hotel and delicious. Then the second recommendation to the restaurant "M-eating" the next evening turned out to be the best food we ate during our entire time in Greece. We greatly appreciated their advice. Thanks to a gracious staff and very comfortable hotel, we had a wonderful stay. We will make the Hotel Adonis our home the next time we visit Mykonos!

Room Tip: As for a room with balcony and sea and windmill views. Very pretty and still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is in a perfect location, very close to Mykonos town centre, very close to the bus station, far enough to be quiet though.

Its about 5 minutes on foot to the buses/taxis and 10 minutes to the centre. Tidy and clean with very spacious rooms. Probably not too useful for us, as we mostly wanted it for sleep and showers. Staff very helpful and we had no issues whatsoever. Plus free wifi. Can you find a cheaper bed and breakfast type hotel? Possibly. Is there a chance you will regret booking Adonis? I really doubt it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSachp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Adonis Hotel in mid-late August. Since this was our first trip to Greece (let alone Mykonos), nerves were high. Fortunately, there was someone to pick us up on time at the airport (I would recommend taking advantage of that service) and drove us to the hotel. We received an upgrade to our room which included a view of the bay. I couldn't say thank you enough for the wonderful service! Everything from check in to check out was taken care of and I didn't have to worry about a thing! The complimentary breakfast was really good and I definately enjoyed the fresh greek yogurt and fruit. As other reviewers have said, it is a short walk into town which is always a plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request room with a view of the bay. You can spend your evenings looking out to the ocean from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegM242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is perfectly located; far enough away from the town for quiet, but a very short walk into town (and very close to the bus station). The room was sweet, clean and the view was lovely. Breakfast was very good! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the owners Roz and Mihali are very involved, friendly and very helpful. They clearly take pride in their hotel. Excellent value for the money. I would definitely stay at Adonis if I return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing