We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Adonis Hotel was a wonderful hotel to stay in Mykonos town. All of the staff are so very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided airport pick-up and also took us to the pier to catch the ferry when we left. The breakfast staff were very pleasant and provided an ample and tasty breakfast in a room or on the patio with an great view of the bay. We were offered an upgrade to a suite with 2 balconies, which worked so well with 3 adults and had an amazing view to the west of the bay and the windmills. It had a lot of space and huge bathroom. The hotel is well situated with only a short walk down to LIttle Venice and the waterfront or to other areas of Mykonos town. One of our party was feeling ill and the management arranged for a doctor to visit the hotel, which alleviated the anxiety of finding medical help let alone getting medical advice. We can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's friendly, helpful staff. We would heartily recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    128
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
313
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our two night stay at this cozy, friendly hotel. It is a ten minute walk to just about anywhere in Mykonos town. Excellent breakfast, nice bar. Comfy beds, good showers, and really good WIFI!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotels is very good for staying as the other visitors mentioned.Central but not effected of the noise.Staff are helpfull.I advice you to request a shuttle car from Adonis Hotel to pick you up from airport.I guess the worst part our travel was discussing with the several taxi drivers in Greece.

Room Tip: Dont be late to breakfast.You can miss some home made cookies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanju A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We found the Adonis Hotel on TripAdvisor and booked a room for 3 nights in October based on the reviews of other guests. The hotel exceeded our expectations! Starting with an email from the owner Roz Apostolou welcoming us and asking what they could to make our stay more enjoyable. They arranged for transportation from the seaport and later to the airport, gave us information about the local laundry and helped us with dinner reservations. The staff was so nice and Roz herself is the personification of hospitality. We felt like we were staying in her home and the staff was like family. The hotel is spotless, Room 504 is comfortable with a fantastic view of the sunset (with both a window and balcony) and a brand new bathroom. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and had everything we could ask for including a beautiful breakfast room with indoor and outdoor seating with a gorgeous view. It's a short walk to everything in town - bus station, harbor, shopping and restaurants. Facing the water, our room was also very quiet despite the proximity to the town. We had wi-fi in our room but also enjoyed sitting in the spacious lobby or out on the front veranda with our laptops for a daily check-in back home. We got to know the staff on a first name basis in four short days and were sorry to leave this lovely place. We would love to come back here again. We wouldn't think of staying any place else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Travelled with my husband and son and the staff extended the warmest welcomes. The room was huge and the shower was as well! Adorable courtyard, great breakfast and steps from the beach or the town. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We only stayed for two nights in late September which is a quiter time of year but we were very pleased with the Adonis. Just outside of the downtown of Mykonos, but only a short walk, the hotel was removed from all the cruise traffic while still being central to everything. Close to the bus (a great and inexpensive way to get around to all the beaches) and just a short walk from our favorite taverna, Niki's, we would go back to this hotel. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with outside and inside seating. Rooms are very clean if a bit small but the view off our balcony was the famous 3 wndmills and the sunsets were beautiful.

Room Tip: See if they can upgrade you to a suite (12 of the 24 rooms) which are larger and feature a double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottattheboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really nice hotel, quite a bit different than most on the island. The staff and owner were great, personable, helpful, and interesting to converse with over a glass of wine. We had a great little courtyard connected to our room which was a nice little bonus. Great breakfast and coffee, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room connected to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing