We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Staying with Family - Only Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like Staying with Family - Only Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We found the Adonis Hotel on TripAdvisor and booked a room for 3 nights in October based on the reviews of other guests. The hotel exceeded our expectations! Starting with an email from the owner Roz Apostolou welcoming us and asking what they could to make our stay more enjoyable. They arranged for transportation from the seaport and later to the airport, gave us information about the local laundry and helped us with dinner reservations. The staff was so nice and Roz herself is the personification of hospitality. We felt like we were staying in her home and the staff was like family. The hotel is spotless, Room 504 is comfortable with a fantastic view of the sunset (with both a window and balcony) and a brand new bathroom. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and had everything we could ask for including a beautiful breakfast room with indoor and outdoor seating with a gorgeous view. It's a short walk to everything in town - bus station, harbor, shopping and restaurants. Facing the water, our room was also very quiet despite the proximity to the town. We had wi-fi in our room but also enjoyed sitting in the spacious lobby or out on the front veranda with our laptops for a daily check-in back home. We got to know the staff on a first name basis in four short days and were sorry to leave this lovely place. We would love to come back here again. We wouldn't think of staying any place else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    123
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
84
292
54
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Travelled with my husband and son and the staff extended the warmest welcomes. The room was huge and the shower was as well! Adorable courtyard, great breakfast and steps from the beach or the town. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We only stayed for two nights in late September which is a quiter time of year but we were very pleased with the Adonis. Just outside of the downtown of Mykonos, but only a short walk, the hotel was removed from all the cruise traffic while still being central to everything. Close to the bus (a great and inexpensive way to get around to all the beaches) and just a short walk from our favorite taverna, Niki's, we would go back to this hotel. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with outside and inside seating. Rooms are very clean if a bit small but the view off our balcony was the famous 3 wndmills and the sunsets were beautiful.

Room Tip: See if they can upgrade you to a suite (12 of the 24 rooms) which are larger and feature a double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottattheboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really nice hotel, quite a bit different than most on the island. The staff and owner were great, personable, helpful, and interesting to converse with over a glass of wine. We had a great little courtyard connected to our room which was a nice little bonus. Great breakfast and coffee, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room connected to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights here. The location was really good - a close and easy walk to the shops and restaurants without being right in the middle of the noise and crowds. Our room was great - right on a corner and our windows opened to the sea in the front and to the harbor on the side. The patio in front was a great place to relax in the evening and enjoy a drink. We really enjoyed our conversations with a really wonderful staff and the owners. Michael gave us some history about the hotel (his father originally owned it) and had great stories about Mykonos. We had a great time and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the best hotel i have ever been!The staff made the differents while our stayed!They are all so nice and helpful!We met the owner which also is very nice.The advises where to eat and where to go if you don't know the island so well are the best and i have to thank them for that.That made our holidays so much better!The hotel is in a very good location,very good view and always clean.We are coming back next year and already booked our holidays!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Like pretty much everyone else we loved our three days at the Adonis hotel. The entire staff were just wonderfully warm and friendly. We somehow lucked into Suite 200 which was just spectacular. Large marble bathroom with double sinks, but best of all a corner location with balconies facing towards the near by beach and another straight into the sunset. Unbelievable sea views. As for the location, you're a short walk to a beach and Nico's Place on the water (Our favorite restaurant in town), a short walk to the bus station and the top of town, and maybe 7-8 minutes to the windmills. Breakfast was good, super friendly staff, excellent coffee. We went to both Paradise and Super Paradise beaches, and if you're 40 or younger they're fine, but we preferred the quiet of the near by beach. A hint, the beach is sandy but very rocky to enter, except for a stretch to the right of Nico's restaurant which is sandy right on in. The free beach chairs and umbrella from the restaurant are very convenient.

One thing's for sure, if we get back to Mykonos we'll definitely book the Adonis and suite 200.

As a foot note, we took the ferry from Mykonos to Pireaus and then the subway to the Athens Melia Hotel. By the time we got off the subway eight stops later I'd had two button closed pockets picked clean of passports, credit cards, and cash. Never felt a thing. Avoid crowded buses and subway cars and wear a money belt!

Room Tip: Ask for Suite 200, it's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
70.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing