We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adonis Hotel”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel. The location is ideal for the lovely local beach, the bus station and the town. Great recommendations from all the team as to suitable beaches and great value tavernas. Picked up and returned to the airport. Our room was very spacious and although classed as city view we could still see the sea. It was all that we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank born_to_travel_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 687 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

This a lovely hotel in a great location on edge of Mykonos main street, our room had a small balcony an a lovely view of the harbor and the famous windmills and every day we watch the cruise ships arrive and depart. The room was updated,comfortable and clean, The bed were very comfortable and seem to be new which is what we all want when we go away on holiday. The desk staff were helpful, funny and professional, The morning breakfast was good with choices of eggs,meats, cereal, breads and fruit. we meet several other guest at breakfast and joined them later in the day for a sunset drink. The owners Mahaili and Roz were fantastic, Roz went out of her way to purchase cotton blankets for me, as I fell in love with the ones that were on the beds in the hotel. Truly a wonderful couple, who we saw several time on Super Paradise Beach and they greeted us as tho we were old friends. What great owners and professional hoteliers, september 2013, Richard Couch, Steven Jensen

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently visited (early September 2013) Mykonos and the Mykonos Adonis Hotel for the second time. The location is great with short walks to a quiet beach; the fabled windmills and Little Venice; and the center of Chora. The front desk staff is fantastic (Vasili and Panos); they will handle all your needs from restaurant recommendations to arranging a car rental or transporting you to/from the airport or port. The rooms are spacious and clean; breakfast generous and delicious. For us the Adonis is our home away from home with a great staff who understands the high level of customer service travelers expect. This service level starts at the stop with Mahali and Roz (owners) who set the standards for friendliness and service for the staff. They are seasoned hoteliers who know how to run a homey; friendly; and efficient hotel. Don’t believe me; then ask the many travelers who return to the Adonis (some for over 20 years) over and over again. For us when visiting Mykonos our hotel choice is a no brainer: Adonis Hotel.
Emil and Lorraine Apostolos

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I wish I could give this property five starts but I think it would be misleading. The people working here are great, really friendly, professional, and always seek to assist in any way. the location, for us, was perfect. Just outside the old city so it was quite but extremely convenient. It was a ten minute walk one way to go to a nice little beach (a quiet beach) with a really good taverna, Joanna's Nick's, and within 3 minutes the other way and you are in the old town. We really were fortunate because we were upgraded to a nicer, bigger room on check in. The extra room was much appreciated. We didn't have much of a view but that was O.K. Our room had two balconies - on the smaller side. I think the rooms with views are probably quite nice in that regard. Breakfast was just fine. Adina-Marimela and Ibrahim take very good care of the breakfast guests and are really cheerful. The front desk is manned by Vassilis and Panos - both really fun characters full of great advice for the island. They were spot on with everything they suggested. Thank you to all of you. The property is just a little bit dated but very clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I did not see any elevators so you need to be prepared for a few steps getting around the property - but it isn't bad. The hotel has around 24 rooms but it is so quite on the property it seems like they are empty. Maybe the other guests were on different schedules than we were on. Bottom line, great place, great value - perfect for our Mykonos vacation. The only thing we might have longed for was a pool - but that isn't what we came to Mykonos for anyway.

Room Tip: We had room 500 and we liked it. That said, many people visiting here probably would want a view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Adonis in late August 2013 and were very happy with our choice to stay here. The location is perfect, just a few steps from the busy streets, shops, restaurants, and the rest of the action of Mykonos town, but not overrun with vehicles and very little foot traffic. The room was relatively large by European standards, nice and clean, and had a spectacular view from the balcony! To be sure, there are some phone lines running in front of the hotel that will be in the way if you're trying to take pictures but it was great for sitting outside and watching the sunset. My only complaint with the room would be that the beds are a bit too hard for my liking but nothing that would deter me from staying again. To make the stay that much better the staff was wonderful, friendly, and willing to help with anything we needed.

For the value I think it would be tough to beat the Adonis in Mykonos and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends. Thanks so much to Vassilis, Roz, and the rest of the Adonis team for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am just finishing a three day stay at the Adonis and I am very pleased with my choice. The Adonis is located just on the edge of Mykonnos town which is very convenient - close enough to walk everywhere but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle. My room had a beautiful view of the water, the breakfast buffet was pretty good and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All that and reasonably priced - I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vizli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We have visited friends who stayed at other hotels on Mykonos. The Adonis is by far the best of all we visited. Best location... Best owners... Best staff... Best views... All around the best. We hate that it is time to leave soon. The team here at the Adonis makes you feel as though you are family and not just another guest to check in.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveLParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $82 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing