We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Adonis hotel made our Myconia experience even nicer.
1) Staff friendly and ready to help you at all times - even at 2am after a crazy night
2) Breakfast with a view
3) Nice and comfortable rooms
4) Parking (the most important thing in Mykonos)
5) Location Location Location, 2 mins from the center
I can go on forever, simply try it and you will love it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loizos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 687 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in the hotel as 4 couples in our early 30's. the hotel us very close to town center just 2 minutes away. The staff was very kind and helped us book places and always very responsive.

All the rooms are not the same, some are very large and some are small, try to fix your room before you arrive.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Room, location, staff, breakfast... Everything was ok. I can add that I had problems with my flight and the recepcionist at night was extremely nice and gave me a hand with a taxi, offered me the printer, tried to calm me... He was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff: is awesome. They are helpful. They picked us up from the port , at no cost(Cabs are really expensive in Greece). They were kind enough to take time and explain the places around.They booked our Cruise to

Location: Is great. It is close to the Rental Services, you can hire any vehicle. It is at 50 m distance to the major attractions like Little Venice, famous Churches, the windmills and the shopping market. You can ride that Quad bike to go to major beaches. You easily get a cruise to Delos at around 30 Euros.

Room: Unfortunately, it was the last room available with them and it happened to be the room next to breakfast area on the ground floor, it looked like a Servant Quarter, though it was clean and all. We paid full amount but got that dungeon room.

In conclusion, I would recommend you this hotel but choose a room on the higher floors.

Room Tip: Do not choose the room on the ground floor, next to Breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Adonis hotel is one of the best choices to stay in Mykonos.
The hotel is in a great Location - right in Mykonos Town. Then room was big and very clean.
The hotel staff was very professional.
Highly Recommended.
I will definitely consider it again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location. Right in Mykonos Town but also has Ocean views as well. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area... Gave great suggestions and recommendations on locals places to eat/places to go. In addition, they even drove us to the airport.

Staff cares about the guests who stay there.

I would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been to Mykonos 5 times before, so I know the layout of the town. Hotel Adonis was the perfect choice for us, since it is in a great location (especially if you have a vehicle). The room we had was extremely spacious (unlike many other hotels) and the bathroom too! The staff was genuine and professional. Overall we had a fabulous stay. I will certainly go back and recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: If I am not mistaken, a great choice in room is room 200 which is situated at the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apoThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $82 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Splitty, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing