We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay!”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely hotel, very centrally located. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Adonis hotel in September 2012. The hotel is made villa style, taking full advantage of the uneven terrain and its wonderful surroundings and has rooms at different levels, each offering a different view. Our room was on the second floor facing the town and we could see the windmills as well. The hotel doesn't have a lift but the stairs were not too bad and we had help with the bags. The room was bright , good size and very clean. Good bathrooms as well.
We enjoyed the simple but really nice breakfast of Greek salad, Greek yoghurt(yum!!), homemade marmalade, fresh fruits and a selection of bread. Breakfast is served on the ground floor in the semi covered patio (because of the wind) with a beautiful view of the sea. The rooms on this side have this brilliant view as well.

The location is perfect, in the center of town, less than 5 mts walk to the main bus stop (every 15mts to the different beaches), bike rentals, restaurants and little Venice. The owners ,reception and other staff were very friendly and helpful. We were picked up from the ferry and dropped to the airport at no extra cost. Our stay was just perfect, couldn't have asked more from this wonderful island.

Room Tip: Mykonos is very windy and although the rooms have a balcony, the winds can be really strong from cer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckysaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    128
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
314
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved the hotel; had a very spacious room with a windmills view. The location was perfect...just a 2 minute walk to the windmills and 5 to little Venice ... Staff were really friendly and helpful; helped us organise taxis and also gave us a free ride back to the port. Continental breakfast was good too... amazing greek yoghurt.Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There is absolutely nothing not to like about this hotel. Rooms are excellent, we had one with an attached balcony from where you can experience the magnificient sunset. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well maintained and is walking distance from the windmills and you can even see the windmills from the patio. There is a lovely upright piano in the lobby and I was even allowed to play a few tunes. I'd stay here every time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roshnisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found the Adonis Hotel in Mykonos to be everything that we could expect. Very friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful spacious room with a balcony overlooking a great view of the sea and the windmills, complete with full bathroom finished in white marble. Little perks like his and hers bathrobes and a tray full of snacks in case one gets hungry rounded off the perfect accomodation. Breakfast included just about everything, and the hotel staff also accomodated one of us who has a special dietary need. The hotel location is just right, as it is just on the border of the Old Town, within walking distance of the Town centre and the port, and yet not in the little narrow winding areas of the old town. The hotel staff were very helpful with suggestions about where to eat and also the fact that they offer a shuttle service from/ to the point of arrival in Mykonos made it that bit more on the positive scale. We highly recommend this hotel. Mario and Anna Spiteri

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarioS131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. Panos picked and dropped us off at the port. We met the hotel owner and wife who were both extremely friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring mykonos town and our sea view room had amazing views. Excellent value for money! The only downside is the breakfast but hey its free! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bussybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been remiss in submitting this review. We stayed at the Adonis in October, 2012 on our first trip to Greece. I felt it important to share my experience since I rely on other travelers reviews.

This hotel is located right on the street and our room was on the street side, had a balcony and had a great view of the water. We were picked up at the airport very timely and had a very welcoming arrival. The room was clean and roomy with a much better bathroom than I had expected having been traveling to Europe recently with tiny bathrooms. The bed was a double and not the most comfortable but not terrible.

The breakfast was nice; pastries, HB eggs, meats, cheeses, veggies, as one would expect. Great outdoor eating area.

We, of course, walked everywhere and this hotel was in a great location for easy access to the main intersection down towards town and all the shops and restaurants on the water.

Great location, super friendly staff, very nice room! Incidentally, we are a female gay couple. Not that it matters but there was absolutely no issues at all with the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Loved Loved LOVED this hotel. From the moment Michael collected us at the port all the way through our visit I felt at home and welcomed. Fantastic location, only 2 min walk down to the centre of the town and the beautiful white cobbled streets. Could not recommend this hotel more :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing