We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Helpful”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

i had a little mix up with my hotel bookings as it was my first trip overseas and I was on my own. The staff at Adonis were beyond helpful, sorting out how my booking had gone wrong, finding me a new place to stay and even taking me to the new accommodation. All this even though I wasn't even staying with them, they must have an even better attitude towards their guests. I would highly recommend staying here, i would have if they weren't all booked out. Thanks again, heaps!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 688 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Perfect location and value+++near everything: Bus, shopping, little beach, Mykonos center, restaurants! Room a little out of style but very clean! I'll be back! Employees are friendly and front desk is open 24 h.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have just returned from a five night's stay at Adonis. I've stayed at other hotels in town and find Adonis an excellent choice for location and value. You're just steps from everything in town with views of the windmills and sea. Excellent access to the village, but easy to come and go by car, too, if you rent a vehicle (recommended if you plan to travel about the island to beaches, et cetera). The courtyard where they serve breakfast is charming and secluded with views over the bay. The staff is friendly and helpful!

You won't find a pool or other five star amenities, but the rooms are large and well appointed. All in all I think Adonis is an amazing value. I cherished my time in Mykonos and deeply appreciated the choice to stay at Adonis.

Room Tip: Get a view of town and windmills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapinjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good location. Walking distance to Mykonos Town, bus station, bars, nightlife, taverns, Windmills, Little Venice, Church of Paraportiani. Easy and convenient to go anywhere.

Room is very large (although I book a deluxe) and clean.

Free complimentary transfer back and forth to and from the port / airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Adonis Hotel for 5 days. From the moment we arrived, the staff was amazing. The 3 guys at the front desk throughout the day were always so gracious and engaging. If we needed anything, they were quick to assist. They also have great insite on the local attractions and gave us great tips to enjoy Mykonos. I could not have asked for any better service. OUTSTANDING. I actually work in the hospitality industry in Dallas Texas and I can say that this team, from the front desk to housekeeping were exceptional. When you go, ask for Roz, the manager. She is a class act. So warm and welcoming with a beautiful spirit. Also, the hotel is located in a great spot. Just at the edge of the town and right behind the beatiful windmills. Everything is picture perfect.

To the entire staff at the hotel, THANK YOU for making my trip to Mykonos so memorable. I will see you again.

Room Tip: In Mykonos, your room is all about the view with a balcony. If you can get a balcony that faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Beautiful hotel - stunning view of the sea and the sunset.
Perfect location - close to the heart of town, yet not close enough to get noisy at night.
Great service - every staff member is polite and pleasant, from the receptionist to the janitor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karsonchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Vety friendly staff. Room and bed are very comfortable. Nice breakfast.
No doubt the location is perfect.Just need few minutes to arrive to the town.Also need two mintues walking to arrive to the bus station to the beaches. I highly recomment to everyone.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $92 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing