We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in the heart of Mykonos”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time in the heart of Mykonos”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Adonis Hotel is landed in the heart of Mykonos town center. It's 2 minutes far away by WALK to the city center, bike rental shops, markets, disco-carrier buses and taxi station.

The rooms are decorated with a very good style. Rooms are clean, large enough and modern. I would like to give a special thanx to Vassilis because of the perfect room for our HoneyMoon.

I Think Adonis hotel is the best hotel when you make a cost benefit analysis fr Mykonos with it's perfect location, sea and wind miles views.

You may rent your motorcycle or Quad and you may go to the perfect beaches at most 15 minutes!

Thank you to Roz, Mihali, Vasilis and Panos for their Perfect hospitality at our honeymoon.

We'll come back again:)

Room Tip: Ask for the perfect sea view and wind miles view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank osman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    128
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
318
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Exceptional service that truly stood apart…. From the moment we arrived, it started. Beginning with someone greeting us at the port and taking us back to the hotel. Staff couldn’t do enough to ensure guests are delighted! The owners, Roz and Mihali, were friendly and attentive, and Vassilis and Panos, they were excellent also. They were happy to make dinner recommendations and reservations and set us up for our trip to Delois. Happy hour every night at 7:00 with hors d’oeuvres and wine (again a courtesy) was terrific. Very good complimentary breakfast. Room and bathroom were spacious, very clean and overall excellent. Two minute walk to downtown. The best value of any place we stayed in Greece. Can’t say enough good things about the Adonis. A must stay if you’re in Mykonos!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

very nice hotel in a beautiful location.. peope are very kind and we were upgraded to a seaview room.. breakfast is simple but very good..we will go back soon.. thanks for everything

Room Tip: choose a seaview room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gattilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

From the moment we were picked up at the ferryport by Panos, to being dropped off at the airport by him a week later, we could not have been better looked after. The hotel is in a delightful position on the edge of town - quiet but close to all amenities. Our room was clean and comfortable with a balcony and large bathroom. Lovely breakfast with personal service. The owners, Roz and Mihali, were friendly and attentive and as for Vassilis and Panos on reception, they were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. If we ever return to Mykonos, the Adonis Hotel is the one for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Our stay at the Adonis Hotel was a wonderful experience. We really appreciated the extraordinary help of the staff in providing us helpful information to enjoy our stay and the rooms were very large and made us feel at home. The hotel is situated just a short walk to all of the shopping, restaraunts,and other attractions, and yet removed from all of the crowds in the evening to allow for peace & quite for families. When travelling to Mykonos, no need to search for any other hotel!!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is facing the harbor for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nice big wonderful, clean, comfortable rooms. Roz, Vasilys, and Pontas were very helpful and informative about everything in town rom directions, resturants, beaches, motorcycle rental places, etc. Great covered deck to rest, play cards, party, etc. Good breakfast also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I am so glad that we picked this hotel after reading other comments on Tripadvisor. This hotel is a great choice. It is right on the edge of the main part of town. Turn right when you go out the door and you can shop, eat at 100 restaurants, and go to the harbor in just a few minutes. Turn left out of the door and in about 8 minutes you can walk to the beach (chairs and umbrellas included) and eat a La Taverna Nikos which is on the beach.

The hotel rooms are great and very big for European standards and they supply wash cloths which is very unusual in Greece. The beds are soft and each room had a fridge, cool AC, TV with CNN & BBC,and ours had small balconies.

There is a very nice veranda on the front of the front of the hotel where you can watch the sunset or sit in the evening and play cards or read. They will pick you up at the port for 5 euros each, which I would advise you to do. This is cheap and if you let them know when you are coming they will be there to get you.

And last but not least are the staff. Roz and Mihali are the owners and whey are always glad to answer questions and give any help that you need. When they are not around you can always count on Vassillis and Panos who run the front desk for good information and to take care of any issues that arise. All of these people went out of their way to make sure that we had a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing