We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were fortunate and lucky to have stayed at Adonis hotel, when we arrived we could not believe its location close to everything you could want. The hotel is more like staying in a rich relatives mansion, it exudes a unique quality.
Roz, Mihali , vassili and [the lovely lady who does the breakfast in the morning sorry i did not get her name] are absolutely wonderful. They made you feel like family we miss their friendly hospitality.
We found breakfast was plentiful a great start to the day. Could not understand how anyone could find a negative thing to say about it.
We thank everyone at Adonis hotel and wish them all the best.
George, Carol and Kids from Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    123
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
84
292
54
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hotel Adonis is absolutely fantastic!! The location, staff, rooms and view are amazing! The owners and staff make you feel as if they are welcoming you into their home, it's not just another impersonal hotel. I will only be staying at Hotel Adonis on future trips to Mykonos!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkoliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

It's so great people stay there long term. The people who run the hotel are wonderful and so are the people that stay there.

There is a beach nearby and it's right near downtown. It's all you could be looking for! We wouldn't stay anywhere else

Stay there for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyRiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

BEST VALUE FOR MONEY. Best location in town one minute walk from the famous Matogiannia (town center). Five minutes drive from Mykonos' beautiful beaches. Big and very clean rooms. Very polite and helpfull staff / owners. Many thanks to everybody guys and we will be back very soon for sure...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KonstantinosP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

The room was very spacy, very clean and well decorated. The location of the hotel is great (very close to city center) If you rent a motorbike or a car from the reception you can easily visit any beach you want during the day and enjoy walking anywhere in town during the night.The owners are very friendly and all the staff is ready to help or serve. They have free airport pick-up service. Definitely worth to stay. I already tried 3 similar hotels in Mykonos, this was the best out of them. Nothing to complain about, except the breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyalcindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here from the USA FIVE times.. would not stay elsewhere. Mihali even permitted me the privilidge to stay in 'the captains cabin" (My Name) where his Father lodged during the building of this fabulously located Hotel in Mykonos town. When a motorcycle vendor wished to overcharge me.. Mihali even walked over to 'correct the issue' Thank you Roz and Mihali)
Jonathan x ( http://www.facebook.com/johnwilliamboston )

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amorgosboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

The owners, Roz and Mihali made us feel like family. The location is great, near the Paradise Beach bus stop, and a few minutes from Little Venice. Transportation from the ferry dock and to the airport was by the owners. The room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the sea . Compared to Zurich where we paid over 500 Swiss francs for a 4 star hotel, this was a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxman015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
70.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Property: Adonis Hotel
Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing