We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE...GREAT PLACE!!”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Great hotel right in the center of everything but down a quiet street. Clean big rooms with great bathrooms and views. Mihali and Roz the owners take care of you like family. NOT a two star hotel as listed some places...more like 3-4 star! Would never stay anywhere else in Mykonos!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 681 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great, and we expecially enjoyed chatting with Roz, who was a font of valuable knowledge about what to see and do while on the island and how to get there. We chose not to rent a vehicle, opting instead to walk around town, and to use the bus to travel to Platys Gialos. It was also an easy walk to the old harbor where we caught the boat to Delos for the day. Even in the rain, Delos is worth the trip.

The hotel is conveniently located within very easy walking distance of the center of Mykonos town (Choros) for dining, sight-seeing and shopping. A laundy is also located nearby, the best ten Euros we ever spent. We dropped off our dirty clothes and then picked up clean, neatly folded laundry 3 hours later. Absolutely priceless. The hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby if you need it. Many local tavernas and coffee shops also offer free wi-fi to guests.

We arrived via High Speed ferry from Santorini. The hotel was kind enough to provide complimentary pickup then a later dropoff at the harbor for our outbound ferry to Piraeus. We booked directly with the hotel after reading reviews here and visiting their web site, scoring a very attractive promotional rate that was in effect at the time. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Check the hotel's web site for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarkaLounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel is owned and managed by Roz and Michael Apostolou. Roz is originally from Connecticut but has lived in Mykonos for 35 years. The location is great, It overlooks the town and the windmills. Roz knows everything to do or see in Mykonos, makes it her business to make sure that you have a good time. We had a problem with getting our luggage to the New Port, but Michael met us at the dock with our luggage. The breakfast is just OK.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpshab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had to stay an extra night due to ferry not running (weather) and was charged the same price for the extra night. This hotel is very charming and centrally located near restaurants and the quaint streets of the old town. The owners were warm and friendly--almost felt like I was at a relative's house! All the staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Adonis Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailey550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the comforts of this hotel immensely and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a special stay on Mykonos. The hotel is right on the edge of the old town with views of the sea and is within easy walking distance of Little Venice and the narrow cobbled streets with lots of restaurants and little shops.
The standard double room we booked was lovely, on a corner with views of the sea in two directions. When we mentioned we had a water leak in the bathroom we were immediately offered a move to a suite which was so spacious and beautifully decorated with a lounge area and a huge bathroom – comfort plus.
Breakfasts were really nice too, Greek style, with fresh fruit, yoghurt, boiled eggs, croissants, small pastries, etc. on the main table and juice, fresh bread, cake & coffee served to our table.
What made our stay even more memorable (aside from the above!) was the way in which the hosts and their staff were so helpful & welcoming – from being picked up and dropped off at the seaport to taking us to the airport to collect tickets for a journey we were making later in our itinerary. We had difficulty in making this booking on the internet so Roz very kindly organised the tickets for us while we went out for the day.
Roz was great with her recommendations on where to go – her suggestions on where to walk and see the scenery were exactly what we were looking for and the lunchtime restaurant, Tassos , on the beach at Paranga was the best of our trip!
Stay at this lovely hotel, you will be very happy that you did!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Stayed 2 nights - relaxing and comfortable. Large rooms with balcony. Quiet.
Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast OK - plenty for us.
Only 5 mins walk to the interesting part of the town.
Only one irritation - the bathroom door rattled because the vent window was open and it was blowing a gale while we were there - but a piece of cardbord fixed it!
Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

The owners were so warm and welcoming also the staff. They were ready at any time to help you have a great trip and show us where to go. The Hotel is situated close to the water and walking into the old town which is an adventure in itself.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandyrodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
685 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $67 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing