We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madalena Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Madalena Hotel
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We were in a group tour which always stays at quite budget places, so this one blew us away! It is fantastic, it's modern, spacious and has a great pool, amazing views and a lovely breakfast included. The bathroom was appointed well, I just wish I could've had the shower head on the wall - I got water everywhere! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. I would recommend trying to get one of the upper rooms so you get more of a view from your room, as we were a little lower and we didn't get big windows. In saying that, we didn't lack for lighting, in the room there was plenty of lighting that appeared 'natural'. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islandlover39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Si/Madam
thank you for this review
I hope to welcome you at hotel madalena again

kind regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    72
    20
    16
    23
See reviews for
28
126
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

After missing, due to weather, the departure of our cruise from Rome we decided to try and catch the ship in Mykonos. We got to Mykonos a day ahead of the ship and by blind luck had “Madalena” recommended to us as a reasonable place to spend the night and recoup. The reception we received and hospitality, from Madalena and Elena, were absolutely above and beyond. Our spotless room overlooked the town, and bay, and we were so impressed that it is our intention to return to this family run, modest sized, and recently renovated hotel as a destination in the near future. Thanks to “Madalena” for putting us in the right frame of mind to enjoy the rest of the cruise. We can’t believe it’s rated a 2 star; with its recent renovation it should be a solid 3 star at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room with bay view, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norskguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Madam
thank you very much for your time and this review
you are always very much welcome at hotel madalena

kind regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This family-run hotel was awesome! I have never written a hotel review, but this hotel is worth it. We stayed here a few nights of our honeymoon, and Madalena and her mom, Elena were so welcoming. They were friendly, warm and kind-hearted. We really enjoyed our made-to-order breakfast and the beds were unbelievable. I happened to get food poisoning before we even got to the hotel and if there was ever a bed to have to lay in for 2 days, this would be it. We even got name of the bed manufacturer so that we could order them when we got back home. Also, ton of cable stations which we wouldn't normally care about - esp on our honeymoon - but being that I was sick, it really was an added perk. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay but mainly because we felt so welcome and comfortable. Madalena Hotel definitely has our recommendation . . . without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yaldab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam
thank you very much for your review
we would love to welcome you at hotel madalena again

kind regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We have had an excellent attention and beautiful stay in this hotel.
The lady who helped us made us feeling as home.
rooms are very good but
I need to point out that the driver of the van service they provide was not working happy so don't expect to have a "good morning" or any "Welcome" from him.
this little exeption is nothing compared with tyhe beautiful attention inside the location.
By the way, Mikonos center by walking is just 8 minutes, then is perfectly located!

Room Tip: Ask for upper level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toutdesuitemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir /Madam
thank you for your review
you are very much welcome at the hotel madalena anytime you will choose to be back in Mykonos

kind regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just back from the trip to Mykonos, this is great!
We paid slightly over 80Eur in 1st week of Oct, low season price, and excellent value of money. I travel a lot, over 20 countries, 50 cities. This was the 2nd best hotel room.
Great view, nice room.located 10 mins walking from the pier!

I love the balcony in room109,we spent over 7 hours there in two days....
Nice staff, nice shower gel.....

Only the breakfast, I will only give 2star rating,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecnfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam
thank you for your time for this review
you will always be very much welcome at hotel madalena


kind regards
the sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I love the Hotel, staff and view!! Highly recommend it. Its an unforgetable stay you will never forget in your lifetime! :-) The Breakfast is delicious and everybody who works there so friendly, professional and you feel so warmhearted welcome to Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam
thank you for your time for this review

you will be always very much welcome

kind regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

A group of friends stayed at the hotel on a recent visit to Mykonos. We each had a great room and totally enjoyed our time at the hotel. Nice clean rooms, good food, and very convenient to town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at Madalena Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Si/Madam
thank you for your review
you will always be welcome here

kind regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#34 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#22 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#37 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Damianos Hotel
Damianos Hotel
#8 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#41 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madalena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madalena Hotel

Property: Madalena Hotel
Address: PO Box 94, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madalena Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel MADALENA-MYKONOS TOWNhotel's location: 280 meters or 1 block distance from the center of the city, just above the old port, overlooks the center the port the sea and neighboring islandsit has an out door pool and 26 deluxe sea view rooms and suiteslobby-bar-breakfast room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Madalena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madalena Hotel Mykonos Town
Madalena Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing