We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kouros Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

Great service, particularly in the dining area. All the staff was very friendly. There is a PC in the lobby which came in handy to check into our flight.

Our room was upgraded to a very spacious suite with a private balcony. The room was quite and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is located about 10 minutes from town, but it is a hilly walk on a narrow road with traffic. Walking to town was mostly downhill, but we started taking a taxi back to the hotel for only 3 Euro.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    114
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
83
413
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

i am new to TripAdvisor but wanted to write a review of this wonderful hotel even though i was there nearly a year ago. The staff was wonderful making you feel special with little extras like a bottle of wine. breakfasts were wonderful, on a charming terrace. the pool was nice but I am not really a pool person. The views of the water, SPECTACULAR. i love Mykonos and look forward to someday returning to this lovelt gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ER2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, USA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

My husband and I picked this hotel for our honeymoon stay after reviewing the photos on various websites. I can tell you it looks even more amazing in person! This hotel is sit on a cliff side overlooking the agean seas, so the first thing you will see once entering the hotel lobby is the astounding views of the blue seas.

The lobby is very spacious and guests can practically spread out everywhere and still you feel like you are the only few in the hotel. There are a lot of steps throughout the hotel, but this is also why it adds lots of unique characters and great architecture to the hotel sites.The pool is amazing and we got invited for a free drink at the pool area during our first day. Speaking of the room, we have a suite where there is a spacious sitting room upon entering the room, then lead to a very spacious king size bedroom. Overall the decor of the room is very modern and yet with a touch of greece! It even have two nice chandeliers in the room. The bathroom is spacious and basic, but very clean!

The best thing yet with this hotel is we have a balcony area where we practically have private sunset views and watching the cruise ships sailed by every evening. The view is so perfect that we spent two of the three days watching sunset here at the hotel room than the famous little venice.

They also serve American breakfast buffett and the pool area in the morning. In general it is okay for us as we did not expect breakfast in Greece to be anything more as they don't eat breakfast here.

In regards to the location of this hotel, there is only one word - GREAT! The location is so great that it only takes 10 minutes walk to the Chora (Mykonos Town). We walked there everyday and it was relatively easy and safe. For those who look for quiet retreat and yet location close to action, I would strongly suggest this hotel.

  • Liked — The location; room; view
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

Kouros Suites

Well after our slightly disappointing stay at Santorini we were looking forward to our stay at Mykonos at the Kouros Suites.

We arrived by ferry and was greeted at the dock by the Kouros driver, who was very nice and friendly. We then got greeted at the hotel by the gentleman on the front desk and felt at home straight away. When I booked on the website I received friendly emails for any enquiry promptly and when given the dates they organized our pick up from dock and drop off at airport.

Our room was the best room we had during our entire stay in Europe and we felt extremely welcome by everyone (except barman – which was due to last week of season he had to work long hours with no clients at the bar). Which in turn kept us away from the bar?

Our room was Perfect: nice bed, large bathroom with spa and a sitting area with day lounge, also two windows that gave you a view of the ocean and some brilliant sunsets.
Our balcony which was attached to room (thank you) had two sun loungers and a place for an umbrella, room service was fast and friendly (we had club sandwiches regularly)
An iron was available on request (not all Greek hotels allow irons in rooms).The free
Wi-fi was a bonus as my mobile was not working on roaming.

The walk up the hill from the town is a bit much for unfit people (like myself) but hey I would not want Kouros to change, being a few minutes walk out of town keeps the noisy partiers away and you can get a decent nights sleep. We were advised to keep everything locked up at night and when out of room. The lower road was faster and easier to walk but extremely dangerous with buses coming at you.

I can not thank the staff at Kouros Suites enough for giving us the best experience of our European holiday.

  • Liked — Value for money, Friendliness of most staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Kouros Hotel is a great place to stay in Mykonos, not too much in the center but not too far out either (5-7mins walk). The service is great and very friendly indeed. They provide transfers to and from the airport as part of the service and porter your bags to the rooms. Breakfast is really well presented with something for everyone and again the staff are really helpful and kind. I booked a standard room which was not brilliant but was basic and had everything i needed, was clean and a nice firm bed too. The only downside was that neither the door or windows were soundproofed and my room (17) was in stone corridor next to the cleaners cuboard so you can imgine. I felt at 130 euros a night it was a little overpriced but then everything in Mykonos is and you should remember that it wont be a cheap holiday there. Bottle of beer is 5-6 euros, i had a coffee that was 7euros and a one course meal with a glass of wine 30euros (all these were not at the Kouros). The town is just a short walk and there are actually 2 roads there dispite previous reviews, yes a torch at night would be useful but necessary. As you might have read there are some major and i mean major redelvelopment on the sea front below the hotel which is really noisey in the day, as such i didnt use the pool area nor did anyone else. The work looks extensive and you should check to see when this is likely to be completed if you feel it will be a problem for you. Personally i prefer a beach. Overall you wont be dispointed at the kouros and they make you feel very welcome!

Helpful?
Thank joshuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

Airport to the hotel is just 3kms and had very fast check in. We were upgraded to room 41 (a mini suite) as our superior room was not ready. More than happy with it, have put photo online. The balcony was huge and the views amazing. The hotel is decorated in blues, whites and yellows, very modern and tasteful. There's two computers next to reception and internet connection free. Wi-fi in lounge area but not in bedrooms for those sad people like me who had to use a laptop a couple of times. The gym was bigger than expected and very well equipped. Didn't see the Spa but prices looked a bit steep for the beauty treatments. The pool was cold but the weather was terrific so had to cool off and as expected after a few minutes your body warmed to the water. We had lunch a couple of times, food was good, not pricey and delivered fast. Breakfast was varied and well stocked to suit every taste but the hot stuff was lukewarm I guess due to the air con in the room and the lids not being kept on the containers - a request for a quick reheat in the microwave solved the problem. The walk downhill to the town was about 8 mins but not so much fun to walk back after a few drinks late at night! Taxis cost 3 euros so we used them each night. The staff were helpful and friendly and worth asking them for restaurant recommendations. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Liked — Our room and the views
  • Disliked — Just would have liked it closer to the town
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hunkydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

A friend and I sayed at the Korous Hotel from 3rd to 4th August 2008.
We are made very welcome from the moment we arrived until the moment we sadly left at the end of our holiday. The check-in was quick and easy and the reception area, like the rest of the hotel, was spotlessly clean.

Our room 22, was a twin room, beautifully decorated with a wonderful view of the sea. The room was very spacious and it was really good to have a fridge. It was stocked with a mini-bar but we brought our own wine, water etc from town as it was of course a lot cheaper.

You get a free welcome drink at the pool-side bar on arrival so it was great to start to unwind in the sun after the flight etc.

The staff all got to know us as individuals and I don't think I have ever been so well looked after in a hotel. The staff were all very genuinely friendly. The quality of food and drinks was very high. The cocktails both alcoholic and non-alcoholic were very nice and presented really well. The breakfast was very nice too although a little more variety over the course of the stay would have been good.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk to town, its easy going down the hill but obviously coming back up the hill is a bit more tiring but nothing too bad.
The food in the hotel restuarant at night was excellent as well. Mykonos is rather windy and we chose to dine there one evening when the wind dropped. The hotel staff but table out by the pool and latterns. It was really beautiful and nice to eat outside. They also did this at breakfast the next morning. The staff really do work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a stay in Mykonos!

  • Liked — The location and staff
  • Disliked — Variety of breakfst dishes over the stay
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NB1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
70.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Property: Kouros Hotel & Suites
Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Priceline, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing