We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
st. louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

My sister and I stayed at Korous July 4- July 7, 2008. The Kouros hotel was the best hotel we stayed at in Greece. The room was fairly large and had a great view of the water. The staff was very helpful and friendly, we couldn't have asked for more. We had issues dialing international and the woman at the front desk was very helpful and patient with us. It was about a 5 minute walk into town but wasn't bad at all. I would recommend this hotel anyone staying in Mykonos. We are both in our 20's and went out quite a bit at night and the walk home wasn't bad late at night/early morning. I have no complaints at all and would stay there again. Thanks to all the staff at Kouros Hotel for making our stay in Mykonos excellent.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lesk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    114
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
83
413
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

We stayed at the Kouros Hotel for our honeymoon and were upgraded to a suite at no charge. They placed a complimentary bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese platter in our room with a nice note. Most rooms have an amazing view over the water where you can watch the sun set each evening. My only complaint was the orientation of the pool, where most chairs face east towards the cliff, so they're in the shadows in the morning and then face away from the afternoon sun. The front desk staff are excellent, but the rest of the staff (e.g., pool, breakfast, bar) lack the same polish. The hotel itself is gorgeous, but it's really in a poor location relative to Mykonos Town, which really ruined our trip. To get into Mykonos, you walk 10 minutes down a narrow, very busy roadway to the town entrance (and remember it's a long walk uphill on the way back), and then another 10 minutes along the wharf until you get beyond Taxi Square into the center of town, where the nicer restaurants and shops are located. Since the cruise ships and their shuttles all offload on this side of town, you're walking through tourist traps and past overpriced, poor restaurants until you get to the "real" Mykonos. On our last visit we stayed on the other side of town near the windmills and the School of Fine Arts, and I must say it made a huge difference in our impression of Mykonos. Walking into town via cute, winding pathways in a residential neighborhood is much nicer than inhaling moped exhaust fumes and dealing with tourist traps and clueless cruise ship passengers. I just wish the Kouros could be lifted up and transplanted to a better location.

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uitsmijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2008

my partner and I spent 8 beautiful nights at kouros, our room had a beautifull balcony and view over the pool, the walk to town was not to far and the staff were freindly and helpful, the only downside was the noise from the construction of the new marina across the road where the ocean once was.
rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. the bath in our room was a real bonus, breakfasts were a treat.

  • Liked — pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2008

Our ferry arrived at a time a large ocean liner had docked, so taxis were in short supply. Despite this we arranged to be picked up and were gobsmacked by the marvellous views from all parts of the hotel.
The booking was for a standard room which was an error by our travel agent, but we were kindly upgraded to a very comfortable room with a terrace and enjoyed our stay immensely.
The staff could not have been more accommodating, and we enjoyed the breakfast provided as well as the other meals and the ambience of the hotel which was delightful.
Although close to everything the walk to the town using the top road would be stressful for elderly people, and the lower road was frightening because there is no footpath to escape from the buses and other heavy traffic ferrying passengers to and from the ocean liners at the "outer" port.
Perhaps this will be in place when the waterfront reclamation work is completed.
In summary, a lovely hotel well worth staying at when visiting Mykonos

  • Liked — Quality of the rooms and hotel design
  • Disliked — Walking access to the town
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank senioroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

The hotel is beautiful and overlooks the water. It was in excellent condition and my room had a huge outside deck that overlooked the water and pool. The room was well decorated and fairly large. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. The morning breakfast was great as well. The pool was large enough with a nice deck surrounding it and there was also a bar.

The hotel picked us up at the airport, which was very convenient. There was a small gym at the hotel, which I did not use, but poked my head into to check it out. There were also two computers with internet access that could be used 24 hours a day with no charge.

The walk to the main part of town was about 10-15 minutes. There was also some construction taking place below the hotel along the waterfront. This didn't create any problem, but I'm sure the scenery will be even better after this is completed.

  • Liked — staff
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank romeovoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2008

Two friends were celebrating their 40th birthdays so a group of us spent some time in Mykonos and lucky enough found the Kouros Hotel. They managed to put up our entire group and could not have been nicer.
The view from the rooms was fantastic, my room was a mini suite which was beautiful and the balcony (s) were big enough to host a sunset party.
If there is a downside to this hotel, it would be that there is some construction occuring down by the port which we did not hear but could see. It is going to be a new marina so, once completed will enhance the view.
It is about a 10 minute walk to the center of town, you can either walk the road from the front of the hotel or via the road at the bottom of the hotel. I would definately go the front road as it is a nicer walk, especially with the marina construction.
The staff were incredibly friendly and could not have been more helpful. I will be back!

  • Liked — Staff, rooms and views
  • Disliked — Some construction below the hotel
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Corey-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2008

My girlfriend and I (19 and 22, respectively) stayed at Kouros for 2 nights and 3 days in late May. We were greated at the ferry dock and driven to the hotel immediately by the hotel. Upon arrival, we were asked if we would like a refreshment. We would have responded had we not been amazed by the view out of the panoramic reception area of nothing but blue sea. The lobby is also very stylishly designed. The reception staff extremely friendly and helpful as well.

Room: We were taken to our room (number 45), a Superior Double Seaview. We booked through the hotel's website and received a 15% discount (153E/night). We were amazingly pleased with our room. It was tastefully decorated with a separate sitting area with bench and table. The greatest part of our most spacious room was the view which was absolutely breathtaking. There were two double-doors to the balcony which we left open and it was just amazing. The bathroom was average, however this did not really detract from the hotel.

Pool: The pool is great! It is sunny there most of the day and to quote Billy Joel, John at the [pool] bar is a friend of mine. The cocktail list is extensive with creatively devised names which sound just as good as the drinks. The pool and greater hotel provide a friendly atmosphere and other guests started conversations with us. The food menu provides great dishes ranging from a ~5E ham and cheese sandwich (I got at least one of these per day) to pastas, salads, and other dishes as well as desserts. The pool, however, is NOT heated so it was chilly even during late may. There are stairs down to the pool and an elevator if you wish (we chose to walk down but take the elevator back up to the room which was pretty much at the top).

Breakfast: Breakfast was enjoyable with a variety to choose from including a surprising daily selection of petite chocolate crepes for breakfast-dessert) There are tables inside the restaurant (which is poolside) or right outside it.

Location/Proximity to Town: The hotel is a quick 5 minute drive from each ferry port, and less than a 10 minute walk into town. It is great because you are out of the hustle and bustle of town, but two steps away from it. Little Venice was our favorite area of town which is on the furthest end (by the windmills) and may take 10-15 minutes to get to by foot. If you wish to go to the beaches, however, you must take a bus or rent a car/scooter. There are very few taxis on the island (only about 30 so I hear) so plan accordingly.

Checkout: The hotel arranged our departure very conveniently and transported us to the proper ferry dock, free of charge.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Kouros.

  • Liked — Room, Pool, Staff Friendliness, Proximity to Town
  • Disliked — Unheated Pool
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
70.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Property: Kouros Hotel & Suites
Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing