We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place, lovely staff, can't wait to go back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, lovely staff, can't wait to go back next year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

what a lovely place, the hotel is superb, our room was beautiful, from the time we were picked up at the airport, to the time we were dropped off, it was outstanding, the team in the hotel, could not do enough for us, and were so polite. what a hidden gem.
Booking for next year already.
The Family that run this hotel, are so lovely
see you next year
Brett & Andy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brettplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Brett and Andy,

It has been a pleasure to meet you in person and of course to welcome you earlier this summer here at Kouros Hotel and Suites!

What a pleasure it is to read your kind review!

I will let the Kouros team know about your kind words and we will surely be waiting to see you again here next year!

Please do keep in touch with us during the winter as we will with you,
Guest Relations Team
Kouros Hotel and Suites in Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    114
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
83
413
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We recently visited Mykonos on our honeymoon and stayed at Kouros. We were so comfortable. The staff was welcoming and super friendly. They went above and beyond to ensure our experience with them was excellent. The hotel is incredibly clean, well maintained, the view is gorgeous, and the ambiance is beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eamcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mr. McGuire,

Thank you for your great review! It was really a pleasure having you stay with us!

Please accept all of our staff's greetings and we surely hope to accommodate you here at Kouros Hotel and Suites soon again!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Kouros Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Gool location good services everything was amazing the staff was friendly and so awesome they made our stay very comfortable and the breakfast was good but need to add more varaity , just perfect I would stay here every time I come to mykonos

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bader M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Bader M.,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are very happy to have made your stay in Mykonos and our Hotel such an enjoyable one through our staff's helpfulness and professionalism!

We are also glad that Kouros Hotel and Suites was such a great choice for your Mykonos vacation as you kindly make a mention about our top notch premises and location.

Thank you once more for your kind words and we'll be looking forward to welcoming you to our Hotel once again in your future trips to Mykonos!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Kouros Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent 3 days in this wonderful hotel. Great location, just 7 min walk from the city, beautifully designed, spacious and clean rooms with a nice terrace with breathtaking sea view to watch the sunset from. Very nice pool area overlooking the town and bay, great food and above all extremely nice and helpful staff. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ning_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear ning_10,

Thank you posting on Tripadvisor about our Hotel!

It is our pleasure to read such positive comments and it only makes us try harder to offer our valuable guests the most enjoyable time in our Hotel.

We will make sure to let the Kouros team know about your kind words and we're looking forward to welcoming you to Kouros Hotel and Suites in Mykonos soon again!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Kouros Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel,service,location near the town,very helpful friendly staff,delicious food,beautiful design and very clean rooms.
It's one of the best hotels in Mykonos.
I defenetly recommend this hotel.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clkamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear clkamg,

Thank you so much for your nice comments!

It was a real pleasure welcoming and accommodating you and we would really like to thank you for sharing your experience at Kouros Hotel and Suites with the rest of the world.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island and of course to Kouros Hotel and Suites.

Friendly regards,
Guest Relations Team
Kouros Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent 5 days here in a hot tub suite with stunning views over the Sean and to mykonos.

Suites are large with all you would expect of a five star property. Bathroom had a huge tub and shower
Large living area and very comfortable bed
Pool is stunning and staff are excellent all round

An easy Ten mins walk from town

Gym is satisfactorily equipped and open from 8 am

This hotel was all I could expect and more the only criticism I would have would have was the wifi was intermittent

For those considering the Vanencia I stayed there next for 5 nights and found it as nice but a notch below on pool service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sydneyboys,

Thank you for your detailed review on our Hotel!

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the Kouros Hotel and Suites experience, both in terms of our premises and our personalized service to you! Thank you!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Team
Kouros Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wonderful hotel with stunning sea and sunset views. We had a room with a hot tub on the balcony, room and area was very spacious. The food, service and staff were all to a high standard. The hotel was also very clean, bed linen was changed daily without requesting this.

We cannot fault the staff, they were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. They were always smiling and happy to help us. They were especially kind to our 2 daughters and made them feel welcome.

The bar, pool and restuaurant staff displayed customer service skills that I cannot fault and I have trained customer service skills to hotel staff where I live in Abu Dhabi. The hotel is a little more expensive than some hotels, but it is definitely worth the money as there is no stress with staff and facilities that are not up to standard.

We will be returning, and were sad when it was time to leave. Maggie and Sam Roberts - Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: The hot tub room that we had was excellent. It is, in fact, 2 rooms with a big balcony. Fantanstic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Roberts and family,

Thank you very much for your positive review! It was really a pleasure welcoming and accommodating you here at Kouros Hotel and Suites!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality, from the friendliness and professionalism of our staff to the comfort and in-room service that you experienced during your stay in your Deluxe Suite with Jacuzzi.

I will make sure to transfer your kind words to all of the Kouros team and would like to express our wish to see you again here with us soon!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Team
Kouros Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
70.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Property: Kouros Hotel & Suites
Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing