We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful hotel....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouros Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
314 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

....my wife and I stayed two nights while touring through Greece and the Greek Isles last September and October. About 10-15 walk from town and the sights....close but away from the clamour. Great view from our balcony. Hotel guest relations manager, Alex, was very accommodating. Excellent private restaurant with that wonderful view and sunset outside by the pool...wonderful breakfast buffet. Hard working staff. Good room. Towels for the beach were left in the room in a nice "Stay Calm and Stay at Kouros" tote, which Alex let us take home. We will be back and relax at their hotel again!!

A must see when in Mykanos....the island of Delos....short ferry boat ride to explore wonderful Roman city and a free museum...allow about four hours.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad one....all seem to have patios and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We love pampering our guests and we have small details in every room for our guests to be pleasantly surprised, like our stay calm handbags. Delos is a fantastic historic island to see, though I would have to correct you it is not Roman at all, it is all Greek and was the center of all western civilization even before 5bc.
We hope to see you again in the near future and show you again our hospitality!
Best regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    113
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
82
403
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

For our trip to Mykonos, we did quite a bit of research on all the hotels. For this one, we were sold by the private hot tub, we were on holiday so had to indulge.

We stayed here in early September for 9 nights, possible the longest staying guests as most seem to be for 2-3 nights whilst they were island hopping. But in that time we got to know the hotel staff quite well. They were always polite, had a smile on their face and new our names from day one.

The hotel itself was beautiful, clean, spacious and chic. The moment you walk into the reception you are hit by the amazing views out to sea. We had one of the suites, and the room/space was fantastic. Lots of little touches such as Cocktail Making kit, the ipod dock and fresh fruit/champagne all added to the high level of service you would expect from a place like this not to mention the decor.

The balcony was very spacious, even after the hottub and had amazing views. And although we were skeptical on how much we would actually use the tub, we found ourselves in it most days watching the sunset. The only down side, is that we didn’t have a table to sit at on the balcony to take breakfast, although we did have sun loungers.

The location was perfect, it’s a short 10min walk to the main town. So you are perfectly located to hit the town or relax away from the hustle, and although it is uphill on the way back (not by much) it made the drunken stumble home even more fun.

The Pool area was clean and well kept, and always a bed available. They offer towels at the pool so you don't need to bring any down. The smoothies were amazing (we had them all) and helped with the recovery from the night before.

Alex was great, we were able to easily sort a SmartCar for our trip to try the various beaches and he was able to get us into all the restaurants we requested.

Don't forget to try out the spa, she may have been small, but she certainly knows how to get the aches and pains out.

A great little hotel, with fantastically friendly staff. Even the owner made a point of saying hello if she clocked you at the bar or wandering the grounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 597marcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We loved you review! It is thorough and highlights indeed our best features! It is certainly a great choice to have a Suite with outdoors jacuzzi since the sun sets right in front of us and the view is amazing. We hope to see you again, perhaps again for your birthday!
Best regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Enjoyed a stay at a Kouros Suite recently, a quick side trip to relax between a month's business travel. A short 10 minute walk from town uphill, Kouros benefits from the quiter surrounds, especially on weekends. Suites are spacious with modern decor, breakfast and drinks by the pool at sunset are recommended. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful review. We are happy you had the chance to relax in our hotel. We certainly hope to have the chance to accommodate you here again and gain your 5th start in your rating next time!
Best regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here the first week of June to celebrate my 30th birthday and what a treat! Absolutely breathtaking hotel, incredible views and extremely attentive staff. Far enough away from town that it managed to be blissfully quiet and yet close enough (less than a 10 min stroll) that you were right near all of the action that Mykonos provides.This holiday was one of the best of my life and the stay at the Kouros was one of the reasons why.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stevenson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are so happy to have been part of the best holidays of your life! Thank you for your amazing review! Yes, our location is the key to our success and the reason why we have guests coming over again and again.
We can;t wait to see you again in the near future
best regards
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We we actually the last guest of the season REALLY or so they told us ha ha. The service was great rooms were great except for the shower/tub too small and I hate the hose to shower...may want to update that. Otherwise the food was great, pool great, staff helpful and polite. will be back. Hotel was close to town

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
You were the last guests indeed! Thank you for your comments, we always value our guests opinions and indeed in most of our rooms this year we have added a special shower holder to accommodate this need! We certainly hope to see you again in the near future have the chance to prove you that we deserve the fifth star in your rating!
thank you
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were recommended the Kouros by a friend, and were not disappointed!!! We stayed here early September for 3 nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel is just stunning in a perfect location. It is close enough to walk to Mykonos town, which we did everyday, but far enough to escape the noise also. The hotel decor is simple and beachy and white, what else would you expect. Special thanks to Alex who made us feel right at home with his friendly banter and encyclopedic knowledge of the Island. After dinning by the pool on our first night, we elected to dine in the hotels' restaurant for our special day and were not disappointed. Thankyou John for ensuring a beautiful meal, and wonderful wines. The hotel has uninterrupted views over the bay, and it was a delight to wake each morning and fine new cruise ships anchored there, then to watch them depart at night all lit up like Christmas trees. Breakfast was also a delight to partake, with the cooked offering varying everyday. Thankyou to all the staff, who made our stay so memorable, especially our waitress. We will certainly be back to the Kouros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iggybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay in our hotel, we are always glad to have been a part of our guests' Mykonos experience especially when it involves being part of your 30th anniversary. We certainly hope to see you again with us in the near future and show you again our personal service and have the chance to try even more gourmet dishes in our restaurant!
thank you
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Beautiful hotel, room had a balcony with a glorious view over the bay and a great view of the town of Mykonos. Good size room, spacious, lovely bed linen. Beach towel provided which was a lovely touch and interesting room amenities (cocktail making kit an inspired idea!), Definately on the quite side (although, I did stay just at the end of the season) but only 5 minutes via taxi (i paid only €3.50 from the town back to the hotel) from the centre of Mykonos. I had two spa treatments, both of very good quality. The restaurant was very quiet for dinner (but again, it was late in the season) but the view from the restaurant was beautiful, bottle of wine, sunset, perfect! Receptionist, restaurant manageress, night porter and day porter were all lovely (whose names escape me, sorry!) and Alex was very helpful with assisting to print boarding pass on departure. All in all, a really great hotel, an oasis, particularly if you've been travelling around a bit and want to round off your trip with a bit of luxury!

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms have a blacony but definately request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan412012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
What a beautiful review you have written! I think we cannot describe ourselves in a better way! We are happy you enjoyed your vacations here and that we were part of a beautiful Mykonos experience. We can't wait to have again the chance to show you our hospitality.
regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
70.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.8 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#1 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Property: Kouros Hotel & Suites
Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing