We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Friendly Staff and a Good Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We took two rooms at the Kouros hotel and really enjoyed it.

Each room had a semi-private terrace overlooking the sea. The terrace came with armchairs and tables, so we were able to have an evening drink admiring the view. Inside the rooms were very well decorated in a modern minimalist style and a massive bed. Fun extras like a huge golden metallic coloured bean bag and stylish lighting made the accommodation very comfortable. The marble bathroom was nice too, although the door didn't quite clear the bath.

The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good, with a large choice of very tasty and stylish food. The only slight flaws were poor quality reconstituted fruit juice and Americano style filter coffee in a jug. The coffee was greatly improved when we subsequently ordered Greek coffee which was delicious. Joanna our friendly waitress greeted us with a warm smile each morning and went out of her way to please us.

It should be noted that while there is a poolside snack menu with toasted sandwiches, burgers, salad, etc it's not a full restaurant and you'll probably want to go out for dinner. I ordered a cocktail and although nicely presented and a bit of trouble went in to it, it didn't taste great and @ €12 wasn't exactly a steal.

Although the hotel is only a short distance from the town the road is a tricky walk - there is an upper and lower road, and neither has a paved footpath or proper lighting and both feature hurtling cars and motorbikes and sharp bends. There's a limited free shuttle service to and from Mykonos town. Luciano the driver is very pleasant and helpful and deserves our thanks. Bring a torch if you're going to walk it, and get a cheap taxi if the shuttle times don't suit you.

I recommend the Kouros Hotel. The views are stunning, the decor is cool and smart and the rooms well appointed. The staff were all unfailingly pleasant if sometimes a little overworked.

Room Tip: As for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheezypuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments and the overall review. Our intention is to make Kouros Hotel better every year and it is the customers' comments that make the suggestions and show the right direction for that. Thank you once again and I really hope to see you soon.

Thank you very much.

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 838 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Kouros is an oasis of calm. Great sunsets, fantastic breakfast and very friendly but discreet service. This year was my fifth stay and it is getting better each year. A big thank you to all of you for making it yet another great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank personinsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Being here for the 5th time makes us happy because you prove to us in the best possible way that our job at Kouros is rewarding to our customers and that means a lot to us!

Thank you for your nice words and we really appreciate your dedication to us.

Best Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel was a great start to our Greek Isles holiday. The reception is very helpful with advice on beaches to go to that are wind dependant. Our room was really large & had a jacuzzi bath & a balcony overlooking the sea. A nice touch on the balconies were 2 lounges plus a large outdoor beanbag to relax on. There was a kettle but strangely, no tea or coffee on offer?
each evening the hotel would bring a little tip about either the weather for the following day, a confirmation that needs to be made, something personal & helpful. Breakfasts were great, lovely chilled music playing, right by the pool with a delicious breakfast assortment. I LOVED the youghurt & honey which they recommended i try as a Greek Delicacy. Would definitely return!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The goal and the philosphy of our hotel is to make our guests feel as if they are home. The little memo notes as well as with the personal attention that the entire staff is trying to make are only few of the ways in order to accomplish that.

Thank you very much for your review!

Hope to see you soon again.....

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel is located near Mykonos town, about 10 minutes walking. The roads are not very illuminated but if one pays attention to the cars the rest of the walk is very safe and nice, specially if the chosen road is the one that goes through the north parking of the town - always facing the sea. The hotel has a minimalist decoration, with design elements, being white the superior colour - perfectly adequate for the location and light of the island. The pool is average-sized, with great view, relaxing music and helpful staff. Our bedroom was located near the pool and we've enjoyed beautiful sunsets in the balcony. The breakfast was the best during all our greek islands' trip: varied, well cooked, with mediterranean elements. In general, the staff is very helpful and gave us useful tips for everything. Our only not so good experience was the transportation from the port to the hotel - supposedly someone from the hotel would be waiting for us - since we had to take a taxi. Also, the air conditioning in the room was not working - we've only noticed it in the last night and we didn't complain. Overall, it is a beautiful hotel, modern and well located, with friendly staff and great accomodations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisboner_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We really appreciate your feedback and comments regarding our hotel. Our breakfast buffet is considered among the best of the island. Thank you once again for your valuable time and attention and we would love to see you sometime soon in our hotel.

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed at the Kouros Hotel for 5 nights and thought it was wonderful. It is smallish but with a beautiful pool and rooms overlooking the ocean. Service was very friendly, staff extremely helpful (great suggestions for day trips to Delos, very attentive poolside staff), rooms very spacious, and perhaps most of all, offers a fantastic breakfast buffet. While the town of Mykonos can be slightly over-the-top in many ways, it was great to be able to walk back to this little heavenly hotel. I already miss being there!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view and not too close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 555NewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

One of the many excellent features of Kouros Hotel is its location as you correctly mentioned. Just a short walk from the busy town center and away enough to feel totally relaxed in an absolute relaxed and serene environment.
Thank you for your time and attention. We are waiting to see you sometime soon!!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. Its located in a quite area, just 10 mins walk from Mykonos town, the views from the property are great. They have a fabulous pool but the water was too cold for me...it is recently renovated and looks very attractive. The breakfast is one of the best we had in Greece,infact we took the opportunity to order a Champagne breakfast in our room (included in the price) you just have to pay a paltry 5 Euros for tray charge. Overall a great stay, would visit again...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrWanderlust00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your nice words. Kouros Hotel breakfast is legendary and always tries to find new ways to surprise its guests.

We will happy to see you soemtime soon again.

Take good care!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011


My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in room 42 this week and found the entire experience excellent. The hotel is not located on a beach, which could be a draw back for some, but we enjoyed the quiet and the view of the harbours. Town is no more than 10 minute walk, so easy enough to visit more than once a day if you prefer.  We both enjoyed massages, reasonably priced.  The breakfast buffet and smoothies at the bar were great. The concierge and all bar staff are personable, friendly and incredibly accommodating - not stiff, stuffy, or snobby at all! We thought the clientele were similar in age (30s), so the vibe was chill and fun.
Our only comments for future improvements are the bathroom still needs a little update to match the decor elsewhere, and the gym could use a cardio elipitcal. No big deal! Finally, as novices, we would have appreciated it if we could have arranged our ferry tickets via the hotel to avoid the ferry office.
Bottom line: we will come back for sure and maybe split time between here and a beach hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We have already added the cardio eliptical for our gym. As for the smoothies you mentioned, those are considered to be legendary in addition to the amazing sunset views you can have from our swimming pool area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
965 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $289 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing