We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kouros is AMAZING! A must stay in Mykonos.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kouros Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Kouros is AMAZING! A must stay in Mykonos.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

My friend and I are in our early 20's and stayed in Kouros end of July/August for 5 days. We stayed in a Sea View room with twin beds. The room was very comfortable and spacious. A medium sized balcony with a table and chairs to overlook the sun setting over the ocean. Great bathroom, tv with a music channel and air conditioning.

The facilities were fantastic! A deep inground pool with deck chairs and complimentary towels. Great bar next to the pool (free drink upon arrival) and a well equipped gym. Two Apple Mac computers with VERY fast internet (free). English books available to borrow in foyer. Free shuttle to Mykonos Town at different times in the night. You get a 'fun fact' personalised card every night letting you know what the weather will be the next day and a little message like recipes or greek lessons from the hotels Guest Advisor. The Guest advisor will organise any activities during your stay. She booked a cruise for us and provides you with the tickets and information - no extra charge.

Breakfast was one of the highlights! A delectable array of food, all fresh and well cooked! As I am a vegetarian (I didn't tell them) but they had a wide range from chocolate crepes to fresh fruit and sauteed mushrooms. The breakfast dining area is buffest style situated next to the pool with floor to ceiling mirrors so you get the magical view of the ocean. They also provide coffee, cafe style so I had a strong cappucino every day.

The location may be a little far out for some people especially if you are not the fittest. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the city centre, down hill. So coming back up at night it is slightly strenuous. The road is quite narrow with minimal lighting so be on the look out for cars/scooters/quads. For us the location was great as it was quite central for shopping and dining options. Buses to the main beaches are located at the far left of the town.

The service was fantastic! The staff were very helpful, friendly and the hotel Manager introduced himself to us and you would always see him walking around overlooking the day-to-day operations.

I loved everything about Kouros! I will definelty stay there again. This hotel is a great balace of relaxation, indulgence and party atmosphere. There are a range of age groups that stay so this place has something for everyone!

Room Tip: Sea View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you very much and we would like to have you once again at our hotel!

Best Regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    114
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
83
413
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is a three star hotel masquerading as a five star hotel. We are familiar with Myknonos and two years ago we stayed at Cavo Tagoo Ihighly recommended) so we have a basis of comparison for hotels in Mykonos. We wanted to try something different and Kouros had it wrong in every way. Firstly, the hotel is understaffed and has only a front desk person and a concierge who appears to also be the hotel manager. The staff in place has not be staffed in proper hotel and service management. For example, we ordered a cab and asked that we be called in the room when it arrived and we would come down immediately. The night front desk person refused to order one for us until we came down and waited for it. We had our laundry done and one of the items came back damaged (ie a blue shirt had turned white!). We asked simply not to pay for the laundry and they insisted that we read the fine print that they were not responsible for the damage. Given that we spent over EURO 2,000 for the accomodation we felt that it would be an appropriate request to reduce the bill for the shirt they damaged. After multiple conversations the concierge said she would speak to the manager. We later found out that apparently she was the manager or assistant manager and was refusing our request. When we dug our heels in, they actually called the police! I have never encountered such poor service and poor understanding of making an appropriate concession to satisfy and unhappy guest. Furthermore, the breakfast and food at the restaurant was not great and the staff always appeared as if they could not be bothered. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. There are far better options in Mykonos.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank globalmoverandshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel on my own for four nights. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the hotel and it's location. I stay at 4 and 5 star hotels around the world and at first glance I was not disappointed. However, this soon changed when I awoke on the first morning with bite marks on my arms and legs. I wasn't sure whether the bites were bed bug bites or sand flies but after two further nights at Kouros, more bites appeared and they became extremely inflamed. I addressed the issue with management and on the third day they obliged by moving me to another room. I did not have any further bites. The local pharmacist diagnosed the lesions as bed bug bites and treated them with Betafusion. I am now in Naxos holed up in my hotel as I am not allowed to expose the bites to sun. I expect a higher standard of cleanliness and conformity to regulations from a hotel of this standard and price. Should you be inclined to stay here, stay away from room 42. Although, it is likely the hotel has an infestation. BE AWARE!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear slblaw,
we feel bad you informed us about your health situation a day before your departure (when we gladly changed you room), since we could have called our in-house doctor for a proper diagnose of your inflamation and professional treatment. We are certain though it was not caused by "bed bugs" as you claim since our linen is changed daily in every room and every two weeks we prosess all our matresses with an eco-friendly and biological treatment and we did upon your departure an emergancy quality check and found no infestations. We would have loved it if you had given us the opportunity to help you out from day one with your serious health issue, we hope you will find the source of your infection and get well soon.
Cleanliness is one of our top assets and we all work hard for our top noch service.
We really hope to see you again and turn your experience into a beautiful one.
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Location is perfect only 5 mins walk from Mykonos town. Transfers to and from the airport/port were on time and very accommodating. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are new and the sea/sunset views are amazing. Very clean and new. The buffet breakfast served offers a wide range of fresh food to accommodate your every desire. I definitely recommend everyone to stay at this hotel. The pool is large/clean and the pool bar staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your excellent comments. We are all glad at Kouros Hotel that we managed to make your vacations great for you.
All the best!!
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is beautiful with an amazing view and really really nice staff. We loved Elena and we have been telling all of our friends about this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kati12932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your super positive review with TripAdvisor.
We love that our employees make such a strong impression that you remembred them by name. Please know that we will be happy to welcome you back any time and be your Kouros ally! Elena sends you her best regards!!
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Kouros Hotel's facilities and location are excellent, however not cheap. Great views except for the telecom/electric cables obstructing the great view they boasts. The staff is very attentive and well coordinated. The breakfast buffet is very good and the service is great. We noticed during one of our breakfasts when one guest dropped her fork, one member of the staff replaced in two seconds. A bit silly and stingy to charge 5 Euros for orange juice or extra coffee, after you have paid 300.00Euros/night.
The design of the hotel is hip and current, although they should put some attention to the bedrooms. A lounge chair or small sofa in the room would be a great advantage to sit and read or watch TV. The offer on TV is not great and signal is poor. The A/C unit, muchly needed in such weather, was a bit faulty. The island of Mykonos and the people are great and would love to go back soon. Thanks to Elena (great language skills!) and all the staff.

Room Tip: To get the better views, go to the top floors. Great SUNSET views anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLOS Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
I am so pleased that you so enjoyed your time at Kouros Hotel & Suites! A great Concierge team is such an asset to a first class hotel and Elena certainly rocks it with her knowledge and language skills! All comments are useful to learn and improve, thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the quality of the tv signal in your room an air-conditioning, our aim is to have every room in pristine condition. I will address your specific concerns with our engineering and housekeeping departments.
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Hi all,
Just a few words to share that this hotel is the best i have visited since many years.
A beautiful place, an ideal location (walking distance from Mykonos town), nice rooms, a beautiful view from the swimming pool, a good restaurant and above all a great team.
It's a place where you feel at home, the team is one of the best i have ever met, making things simple and seamless for its clients!
I warmly recommend Kouros Hotel & Suites and congratulate the whole team and specifically Elena our guardian angel!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thank You!
Kouris is in the BEST location. With the Sea right in front of us and the city just a breath away, everything you need is just a few steps.
What makes us especially happy is the warm, gracious, service you experienced. This is what we strive for.
Please come back to Kouros soon, Elena and our team is waiting to give you one more impecable travelling experience!
Warmly,
Elina
ps. nice to see you in facebook too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
70.9 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Property: Kouros Hotel & Suites
Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing