We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ilio Maris Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wow!!Mykonos!!! Amazing as always.....:) And Ilio maris is great place for your visit - 2 minutes from the bus station and close to everything. Amazing stuff at the reception, nice but ordinary breakfast and very nice room. Great for your vacation!

Room Tip: room 210 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RanRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    121
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
133
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help. As it was our honeymoon, the staff also surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room!

The pool and outside area are amazing and the location is perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here after spending 8 days sailing from Santorini to Mykonos. Great service with really attentive staff who go out of their way to assist you.
Wifi was free down in the lobby with a fairly fast connection, however you had to pay for it up in your room.
Rooms were quite basic, with pebblecrete floors. Bathrooms were fine with plenty of hot water. The room i was in had a great view of the pool and even the ocean.
Short stroll down to the harbour and the twisting alleys, perfectly positioned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed in several hotels and b&b's on Mykonos but we have now chosen the Ilio Maris as the place we will stay in future. We have now stayed there 3 times. The staff are very helpful , the room is small but comfortable, the view is stunning and the pool is excellent. Breakfast is included and is all you need while the location of the hotel couldn't be more convenient. The walk to the town is easy. Don't be put off by the bus station on the way. Plenty of tavernas nearby with good food and excellent value. No need to go to any other hotel as long as the prices stay acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattonyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

So many good things to say, all other reviews cover the friendly staff, clean hotel. A good breakfast, great rooms and pool.
Two thoughts for the hotel... 1) the daytime bar man - not sure why he doesn't take orders and serve drinks pool side. I would have bought more if i had been prompted. 2) the dreaded wifi - mentioned in every post! Customers, don't be put off, there is perfect coverage throughout hotel, free in lobby, paid elsewhere 50eur / week. Hotel, please just cover this in room costs, people dont want to see a. Charge for this these days.
The hotel location is great, yes its up a hill but its small on the scale of many Mykonos hills and not offputting and so convenient for bus station /beach buses.
Swimming pool and view is great too!
Just loved it!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leewxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lovely hotel with a great pool (not for children though as no shallow end). Great bar and lounge area around the pool as well. It's a 5 minute walk from centre of town so excellent choice for going out at night. Hotel itself is newly decorated and rooms are a great size. We read a few reviews where guests were not particularly impressed by the breakfast but it is just fine and runs until a late enough hour (11am) which is obviously a bonus if you've been out late the night before. Staff are extremely helpful - overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens onto the pool area - this will have a view of the harbour as well - gorgeo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

It's on a perfect location close to the center... Very friendly staff especially the manager... I recommend it for vacations too... I ll go for sure this summer with my friends.... The pool has great view and u can enjoy the coctails at the evening watching the town of Mykonos !!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 81 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 81 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#17 of 81 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
#57 of 81 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#16 of 81 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myconian K Hotels
Myconian K Hotels
#20 of 81 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilio Maris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilio Maris Hotel

Property: Ilio Maris Hotel
Address: Despotika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ilio Maris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ilio Maris is a Mykonos Town hotel at the very center of the Mykonos island, just a few steps from the famous grand Mykonian windmills. It is one of the very first hotels in Mykonos island built, and operated in 1985, and was fully renovated in 2010. Its unique minimal style combines with great success surprisingly amazing comfort with exquisite elegance, as much as exists in perfect harmony with its incomparably stunning surroundings. One of Ilio Maris hotel's strongest and exclusive features is without doubt its ideal location in Mykonos town and magnificent view of the sea and Mykonian Windmills. Mykonos island with its clear blue water beaches and pure white traditional buildings is a rejuvenated mixture of natural land beauties and cosmopolitan life. Popular for its unforgettable nightlife, but also its inviting secret corners for relaxation, the Mykonos island promises memorable moments to all its visitors no matter the reason of their stay.Ilio Maris hotel is always ready to welcome all its new customers, while on the same time has become the meeting point of its regular guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ilio Maris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilio Maris Mykonos
Hotel Ilio Maris
Ilio Maris Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing