We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Ilio Maris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wow!!Mykonos!!! Amazing as always.....:) And Ilio maris is great place for your visit - 2 minutes from the bus station and close to everything. Amazing stuff at the reception, nice but ordinary breakfast and very nice room. Great for your vacation!

Room Tip: room 210 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 398 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help. As it was our honeymoon, the staff also surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room!

The pool and outside area are amazing and the location is perfect.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here after spending 8 days sailing from Santorini to Mykonos. Great service with really attentive staff who go out of their way to assist you.
Wifi was free down in the lobby with a fairly fast connection, however you had to pay for it up in your room.
Rooms were quite basic, with pebblecrete floors. Bathrooms were fine with plenty of hot water. The room i was in had a great view of the pool and even the ocean.
Short stroll down to the harbour and the twisting alleys, perfectly positioned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed in several hotels and b&b's on Mykonos but we have now chosen the Ilio Maris as the place we will stay in future. We have now stayed there 3 times. The staff are very helpful , the room is small but comfortable, the view is stunning and the pool is excellent. Breakfast is included and is all you need while the location of the hotel couldn't be more convenient. The walk to the town is easy. Don't be put off by the bus station on the way. Plenty of tavernas nearby with good food and excellent value. No need to go to any other hotel as long as the prices stay acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PattonyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

So many good things to say, all other reviews cover the friendly staff, clean hotel. A good breakfast, great rooms and pool.
Two thoughts for the hotel... 1) the daytime bar man - not sure why he doesn't take orders and serve drinks pool side. I would have bought more if i had been prompted. 2) the dreaded wifi - mentioned in every post! Customers, don't be put off, there is perfect coverage throughout hotel, free in lobby, paid elsewhere 50eur / week. Hotel, please just cover this in room costs, people dont want to see a. Charge for this these days.
The hotel location is great, yes its up a hill but its small on the scale of many Mykonos hills and not offputting and so convenient for bus station /beach buses.
Swimming pool and view is great too!
Just loved it!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank leewxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lovely hotel with a great pool (not for children though as no shallow end). Great bar and lounge area around the pool as well. It's a 5 minute walk from centre of town so excellent choice for going out at night. Hotel itself is newly decorated and rooms are a great size. We read a few reviews where guests were not particularly impressed by the breakfast but it is just fine and runs until a late enough hour (11am) which is obviously a bonus if you've been out late the night before. Staff are extremely helpful - overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens onto the pool area - this will have a view of the harbour as well - gorgeo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

It's on a perfect location close to the center... Very friendly staff especially the manager... I recommend it for vacations too... I ll go for sure this summer with my friends.... The pool has great view and u can enjoy the coctails at the evening watching the town of Mykonos !!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Giorgos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rochari Hotel
Rochari Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilio Maris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilio Maris Hotel

Address: Despotika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $107 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilio Maris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ilio Maris is a Mykonos Town hotel at the very center of the Mykonos island, just a few steps from the famous grand Mykonian windmills. It is one of the very first hotels in Mykonos island built, and operated in 1985, and was fully renovated in 2010. Its unique minimal style combines with great success surprisingly amazing comfort with exquisite elegance, as much as exists in perfect harmony with its incomparably stunning surroundings. One of Ilio Maris hotel's strongest and exclusive features is without doubt its ideal location in Mykonos town and magnificent view of the sea and Mykonian Windmills. Mykonos island with its clear blue water beaches and pure white traditional buildings is a rejuvenated mixture of natural land beauties and cosmopolitan life. Popular for its unforgettable nightlife, but also its inviting secret corners for relaxation, the Mykonos island promises memorable moments to all its visitors no matter the reason of their stay.Ilio Maris hotel is always ready to welcome all its new customers, while on the same time has become the meeting point of its regular guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ilio Maris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilio Maris Mykonos
Hotel Ilio Maris
Ilio Maris Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing