We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing resort”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Apollonia resort is a relaxing place with awesome view on agios ioannis bay. 15min from mykonos town but not with the noisy night atmosphere. Charming room and a delicious restaurant that competes with the best tables in mykonos old town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    32
    11
    16
See reviews for
29
111
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Apollonia hotel is a nice resort in Agios (10 minutes taxi from the downtown), staff very helpful, the site is incredibly beautiful, the common areas (pool, eating area, lounge areas, ...) are really nice. My only "medium" observation are the rooms. They are ok not great, quite basic. But our overall appreciation of Apollonia is a very good and memorable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we were there july 2011 and we didn't want to leave the hotel. It was amazing. nice rooms, friendly stuff, breakfast was delicious. The hotel very helpful to us. They helped us to rent a car and more... Maybe it is a little overprice but totally worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esmer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This July, we stayed here for the 4th time. Our main reason to pick this resort is the quiet and special location, out of Mykonos town with a great view of the bay and Delos Island.
Positive: great and very friendly staff at the restaurant, nice breakfast, good views from the room. Negative: the rooms are furnished in an oldfashioned Greek style, it feels like Mykonos 15 years ago. Junior suites differ only in size from normal rooms, beds are hard and not comfy at all, plastic curtains in the shower, TV is 20 years old. We had twice no water to shower, several (too many) times the water was just cold. Wifi works sometimes, but signal is weak at times.
Wont consider to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JR1Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great hospitality and friendly environment! Relaxing scenery with great service and beautiful sea views. The personnel were anticipating our needs and exceeded our expectations! Definitely, is one of the best places to stay, if you are visiting Mykonos!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We wish to thank all the people working at apollonia for their hospitality. We had a great time during our stay the rooms were great and the environment fantastic. Great view of the sea, very good swimming pool area. The breakfast is very good.... In a few words we recommend this hotel for your stay in Mykonos

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Constantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Apollonia Resort hotel for a week and it was absolutely wonderful experience.
It is a small composed hotel located in a peaceful area of Mykonos, Ayios Ioannis, where one can truly relax since everything around the hotel is calm. The pool area is very quiet and the service great.
Our room was very comfortable and spacious with lots of facilities, the large veranda has the most amazing and romantic view. The room and the hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is very rich and in the restaurant you can enjoy a variety of Mediterranean dishes with marvelous tastes. The deserts are absolute incredible but the best of all is the chocolate mousse, you will never forget this flavor!!!!
The bus route is very convenient since the bus stop is outside the hotel.
We will definitely visiting again this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jampho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#30 of 82 in Mykonos Town
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Porto Mykonos Hotel
#60 of 82 in Mykonos Town
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Hotel & Resort

Property: Apollonia Hotel & Resort
Address: P.O. Box 174, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollonia Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollonia Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Hotel And Resort
Apollonia Hotel Mykonos Town
Apollonia Hotel & Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing