We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a warm welcome”
Review of Morfoula's Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Morfoula's Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

To be honest, I don't think Mykonos could please me during summertime. I like the peaceful and warm (but not too warm) atmosphere. This concerns both island and hosts. So that's why I give the Morfoula's Studios five stars! The studio is comfortable with a nice shower, airco and good beds and it's not too far from the citycenter. If you walk about 100m you reach the busstation and a couple of nice bars (which are far less expensive than the real center and which offer you a warmer welcome and local people). What makes the difference for me is the hospitality of the lady of the house and her son. Very friendly, easy to communicate with. Thanks a lot for this (too short) visit in low season !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filip2block
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Morfoula's Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the perfect budget place. Nice room, small bathroom but clean, everything works, there is an electric kettel if you wish to make hot drinks -may save on breakfast on top of the iniexpensive price... You are waited for at the port, driven back at the end of your stay. What else? A nice piece of cake when you arrive,eveybody is friendly and helpful. Only one thing : little touristic information is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabellethelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was such an amazing find - Morfoula and her husband are adorable and so accommodating. The pricing was extremely reasonable, and the location is excellent, with beautiful views and proximity to Mykonos town. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well-maintained. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank aiddy012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My two girlfriends and I stayed here for 5 days. The villa is ideally located close to Mykonos town. Which is great if you want to take the bus service around the Island or stroll the streets at night. We had the triple room. It was clean and spacious. Came with a tv and mini fridge. Bathroom was big but no window. Beds were firm and comfy. The room was cleaned daily. Overall a great stay. Would recommend booking an atv or scooter so you can explore the Island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch3Ls3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank mykonos80_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Amazing views of the town from the balcony, town just a short walk away. Nice rooms with comfortable beds and really nice and helpful staff. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
#63 of 82 in Mykonos Town
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morfoula's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfoula's Studios

Address: Despotika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $42 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Morfoula's Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Morfoula's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfoula's Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing