We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hidden Jewel”
Review of Myconian Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Myconian Inn Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2007

The hotel itself is a very unassuming establishment with clean rooms, comfy beds and nicely outfitted bathrooms. What makes this place great is two things: location and service. The hotel is situated high above the central piazza and overlooks the whole chora and the old port. Memories of coming back from the beach, sitting on your little balcony watching the sun go down and lights in the port flicker on is something you will cherish long after you return home. The location is perfect in that it's 3-minute walk from the town center and yet, you are away from all the crowds and party noise. The service is the friendliest I have encountered anywhere, you are made to feel right at home.

When booking, make sure you ask for one of the rooms in the front/on the side of the hotel, as the rooms in the back are sans the view. The suite with its 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, and a large terrace is very very nice.

The place has built up its clientele over the years, consisting mostly of couples. If you're looking for a party, you should probably look elsewhere.

I have stayed at Myconian Inn on every of my 4 trips to Mykonos and I'm coming back again this summer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Zoroastro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2006

Absolutely clean, tidy, comfortable (great big beds), views over the harbour, modern, good breakfast and great staff. Could not be better.

Although you could say that Myconian Inn is in the center of Mykonos, the truth is that you have to climb up some stairs from the central square of the village, which is OK unless you have some mobility problem. The good part of it is that you are in a much quieter area and will be able to sleep at night. Another good point is that you can get a room with a balcony with views over the village and harbour.

If I go back to Mykonos I'll try to make the reservation here for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EstherValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andross95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedete l'appartamento anche se è per sei persone ne vale la pena nessun disturbo della strada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara2059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sincronizzato24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Inn Hotel

Address: Edge of town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $196 - $828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Myconian Inn Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Myconian Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Inn Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing