We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Shining Star in Mykonos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Myconian Inn Hotel
Ranked #16 of 62 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Shining Star in Mykonos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

Our 3-night stay at the Myconian Inn was spectacular! The friendly staff took great care of us and made us feel right at home! The location was perfect for walking a short distance to explore the heart of Mykonos Town. The breakfast was incredible! My family is having withdrawals from the chocolate and apple croissants! I would highly recommend this clean, charming, reasonably priced Inn to anyone planning on visiting Mykonos. It met all of my family's expectations and more!

  • Liked — The friendly staff!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narre Warren, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

What a little gem of a place, so close to the town and to die for views. My girlfriend and i just fell in love with the place. The Breakfasts in the monings were just perfect. How I would love to be there now.
The rooms were clean and the service friendly and very helpfull.
I would go back to the Myconian inn without giving it a second thought
To be able to walk down to the town in 5 mins was a bonus and to be not so close as to be disturbed by the noise.
Dont forget to stop in to a great little resurant called Rendezous, great value and great food served by a friendly little man.
.

  • Liked — clean and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

The hotel itself is a very unassuming establishment with clean rooms, comfy beds and nicely outfitted bathrooms. What makes this place great is two things: location and service. The hotel is situated high above the central piazza and overlooks the whole chora and the old port. Memories of coming back from the beach, sitting on your little balcony watching the sun go down and lights in the port flicker on is something you will cherish long after you return home. The location is perfect in that it's 3-minute walk from the town center and yet, you are away from all the crowds and party noise. The service is the friendliest I have encountered anywhere, you are made to feel right at home.

When booking, make sure you ask for one of the rooms in the front/on the side of the hotel, as the rooms in the back are sans the view. The suite with its 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, and a large terrace is very very nice.

The place has built up its clientele over the years, consisting mostly of couples. If you're looking for a party, you should probably look elsewhere.

I have stayed at Myconian Inn on every of my 4 trips to Mykonos and I'm coming back again this summer. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Location & Service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoroastro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2006

Absolutely clean, tidy, comfortable (great big beds), views over the harbour, modern, good breakfast and great staff. Could not be better.

Although you could say that Myconian Inn is in the center of Mykonos, the truth is that you have to climb up some stairs from the central square of the village, which is OK unless you have some mobility problem. The good part of it is that you are in a much quieter area and will be able to sleep at night. Another good point is that you can get a room with a balcony with views over the village and harbour.

If I go back to Mykonos I'll try to make the reservation here for sure.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EstherValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
70.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#15 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Inn Hotel

Property: Myconian Inn Hotel
Address: Edge of town, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Myconian Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Myconian Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Inn Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing