We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault this place!”
Review of Cavo Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cavo Tagoo
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

A really, really, really good hotel. Great position so close to town. An easy shuttle in each night and with a rental car you can be anywhere on the island in good time. Best breakfast of probably any hotel we have ever stayed at. The pool/bar/restaurant stays cool and low key so no doof doof scene, even on Friday night. Pretty good with children too. We'll def go back

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nicho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 847 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We visited as guests of guests, and even though our friends ended up not even joining us, we were looked after all day. We enjoyed AMAZING cocktails - try the Mykonos Heat. We had a great lunch on our lovely sun bed by the pool, then a sunset dinner at the great Japanese restaurant. Obviously pricey, but you can't buy the view, and the tranquility you will feel after spending time here. Unreal. Oh and if you're looking at proposing or having your honeymoon here; DO IT.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JasmineFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Well I'm Asian and all this Greek food had me craving some simple miso soup and rice. Firstly I asked my hotel if there was a good Asian restaurant in town, she replied yes and gave me directions to a Mexican restaurant

I found Kiku on Trip Advisor and when I got there it was kind of overwhelming. Attached to a fancy hotel, the restaurant is pool side, puts on the most beautiful sunset I've seen on Mykonos and has a decor so up market I felt completely under dressed.

Food was sublime. And yes, I got my miso soup. Will dress up next time and go back with the girls.

My recommendation is head there about 6.30 for cocktails and stay for dinner. Sunsets around 8.20 in August in Mykonos.

Superb service too!!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Tamsta_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Aesthetically, the hotel is a cluster of beautiful island style cottages built into the steep, granite rock face overlooking Mykonos bay. The breakfast/dining area overlooks a magnificent infinity pool. Staff are friendly, helpful and provide a 24 hour shuttle service to Mykonos town which is only one kilometre away ( road has no footpaths and is very busy). There are very few taxis so this service is invaluable. When we first arrived and brought to our room there were a few minor details that needed maintenance, 3 out of 4 lights in bathroom were not working and one basin was blocked. These were seen to immediately and we found our accommodation very comfortable as well as having an amazing view. The only negative that we found was that there was no proper shade surrounding the pool. We don't care to sun bake all day so would have appreciated some shade. Kiku restaurant, at Cavo Tagoo, was excellent and after dining at Nobu would hightly recommend Kiku as the best Japanese restaurant in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service of this hotel matches its aesthetics and ambience. It has one of the best swimming pools ever, overlooking the sea.The staff was extremely polite and helpful especially Maria who managed to cater all our needs and made all the proper arrangements for us on the spot. Kiku restaurant serves one of the best sushi I have ever had and breakfast covers a very wide range of well.... just about everything. Everything was very organized and put together. We stayed at the junior suite with the little swimming pool but to be honest the hotel's swimming pool is so relaxing that next time I will opt for the executive rooms. The shuttle bus service isan excellent option considering the parking problem and the way people drive on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful and very stylish hotel near Mykonos town. The service is impecable, very attentive staff
Near the pool you get water for free untill 12o'clock.
The food at the restaurant is very, very good.
The only negative point are the busses whivh drive by.
The second time we stayed here, and we will definitely come back.
It is the best hotel in Mykonos

Room Tip: All the rooms have seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FamHaekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

what a faboulus hotel! excellent service, very nice staff! We have stayed 4 nights at Cavo Tagoo for our honeymoon. I believe Thewis was their customer service manager that working with the other nice lady, Im not sure what was her name "Maria" maybe,( my bad),they were very nice and help us a lot . they upgraded our room to one of the most huge villas in hotel.
all the staff together made our honeymoon very unique and unforgettable. We found this hotel on Costco travel. it takes 2 minutes to go to Mykonos downtown. they have excellent free shuttle 24 hours seven to give you a rid to downtown and pick you up any time you want. I highly recommend this hotel to you if you are planning to stay in Mykonos.its very convinience place for young couple, old couple and family . We will definitely go back there. :-)

Room Tip: Beautiful Hotel, Gorgeous view , excellent services, very polite staff with very nice breakfast buff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nar-Na-sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
836 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
3.0 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
2.7 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Tagoo

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $419 - $1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Tagoo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty unfolding before your eyes. Cavo Tagoo is a unique luxury hotel near Mykonos town, built into an impressive natural cliffside. With its luxurious barefoot chic aesthetic, its distinctive architecture, versatile services, and respect for traditional elements, Cavo Tagoo unfolds as an unparalleled experience to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cavo Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Tagoo Mykonos, Greece
Cavo Tagoo Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing