We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Cavo Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cavo Tagoo
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Tagoo was highly recommended by one of our friends and is now highly recommended by our family. Our family suite was spacious and beautiful not to mention spotless. The views over the Aegean were beautiful. The food was fantastic and what to say about the pool? One of the most magnificent settings anywhere. The service at Tagoo was exceptionally good and such a convenient location.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Stu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 849 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at Cavo Tagoo! The property was beautiful. They food was amazing. The staff was incredible! Sakis, Dan, and Amy always greeted us with a smile and made us feel at home. The drinks were always creative and tasty! It was just a short walk into the town of Mykonos. If you are looking for a perfect place to watch the sunset this is it!!! We watched every evening at the infinity pool drink in hand and we could not have asked for more. This is definitely a place we will return to. Thanks again from you USA friends!

Room Tip: The private infinity pool was romantic and perfect place to dip in and cool off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel made our stay perfect. The manager gave good tips for us to enjoy the island and the hotel.
The room with pool was very confortable, and the housekeeping always left the room cleaned as if we've arrived.
The breakfest was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and one of the best places to watch the sunset. The rooms are all white and super clean. The pool staff is attentive and they serve delicious food and drinks.thumbs up to their shuttle from the port to the hotel and from the hotel to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

OMG. That's all I can say about this incredible hotel. We stayed in a 2 floor villa overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and it was beyond incredible. The hotel itself is built into the side of a cliff and is very high class and contemporary. They have a gorgeous pool/restaurant area that is not overpacked but is very lively. The food was delicious. Our villa was gorgeous from the inside and breathtaking on the outside, with a private balcony including an infinity pool and a hot tub. I don't think I will ever stay in another hotel that will compare to this beauty. It was also a quick walk into town, making it a perfect location. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. Overall an amazing experience and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there for a second!

Room Tip: Pay up! It is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elyssa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lets start with the good :
the property itself (pool, bar, restauramt area) are very contemporary chic and nice
Breakfast is plentiful and delicious
Shuttle to mykonos town 24 hr and pick up service is great
The food at the pool was delicious
Sunset views in the room are the best on the island
5 min from mykonos, the port, the airport

The bad:
Room 132 housekeeping was horrendous, the floor of the room had not been vacuumed or cleaned in several days, the shower was dirty, the minibar had not been filled
The sheets and the bed were clean
There was no guest kit (shower hair cap etc)
When you pay this kind of money, you expect housekeeping to be impecable
Do not accept room 112-113 they have no view and are in the basement, this was the room we got initially as we requested easy access and we complained thankfully they changed us after one night but we were disapointed they could not change us right away, 112 was really disapointing and it changed the whole cavo tagoo experience

Pool service:
The pool is a gorgeous area
Unfortunately it is underexploited, when sitting on sunbed
Servers on all pool stays were undertrained and overwelmed
Took 1 hour before I stalked down the server to place an order, she forgot several times on both days
Note to the staff: If I had never asked food and drink menu would have never been offered, which is strange, service should be constantly offered so guests can order easily and feel welcomed
Had to ask for the bill 3-4x times, server complained to me that she felt overworked and couldn't wait to finish her shift.... (Tmi)
Other guests were also very annoyed with this (lack/quality of service)
The manager should take tips from Namos, give each waiter a section and train them thorougly prior to putting them on the floor, that place is making money like water and the guests are being very well served

If it weren't for these two things we would have given a 5 star review

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms 112-113 in the basement if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamBoivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Cavo Tago for 3 nights at the end of May. Best hospitality, even though the hotel was full and we had to wait for our room to be ready untill 2(we arrived at 11) the reception offered us a breakfast and a tour. Anastasia was very helpful and best in choosing best places to visit and enjoy our stay. The breakfast is delicious and my bf said it is the best.the pool and breakfast area are fabulous.
The room was clean but a bit small,bathroom and jacuzzi facilities are great and also a great view from the spacious balcony. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again.❤️ best regards,A &S

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AngelitaKw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Tagoo

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $440 - $1,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Tagoo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty unfolding before your eyes. Cavo Tagoo is a unique luxury hotel near Mykonos town, built into an impressive natural cliffside. With its luxurious barefoot chic aesthetic, its distinctive architecture, versatile services, and respect for traditional elements, Cavo Tagoo unfolds as an unparalleled experience to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cavo Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Tagoo Mykonos, Greece
Cavo Tagoo Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing