We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavo Tagoo
Nearby Hotels
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$425
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$349
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mykonos Beach(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$379
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$878
$671
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$201
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$472
$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Theoxenia(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$441
$408
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
594
145
71
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
145
71
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgolden villaan aquariumbeautiful hotelour honeymoonmain poolshuttle serviceluxury hotelfree shuttlethe hotel offersgreat musicclose to townhotel restaurantaegean seawatch the sunsetbreathtaking viewspool bar
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 860 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is perfect. It is about a ten minute walk to the town, right across from the water, friendly staff, nice spa, and a decent gym area. They shuttle you to the town if you don't want to walk. We were supposed to stay at Bill and Coo, but were bumped here. At first I was upset, but I like it here better. The pool area has amazing views, an attentive staff, and great beds by the pool with or without shade. Our room was on the 5th floor with a hot tub on the balcony. I suggest a room up high for the view.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor for a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagochica801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Amazing pool, nice staff, perfect location, beautiful view and relax atmosphere
But cleaners seem to be lazy: our room was dirty after housekeeping. We mentioned it to the reception but nothing changed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanueldxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Location of hotel is excellent, a 15 min walk in to town on a main road, the hotel itself has a lovely pool area which is a salt water infinity pool. The rooms are decent, I would not say they are great, nor would I say they are value for money. We had the private pool room suite which i believe should be at least 200 cheaper, having said that I can not begrudge the hotel as our stay was superb. This was mainly thanks to the staff, i have seen a few bad reviews about the service levels around 3 + years ago, at present this is the best service I have received in a hotel over 60 countries bar none. There were 3 of us in room 413 which is quite a way up, the views from our room were out of this world, idyllic if I had to use one word. The breakfast is excellent and very filling with beautiful views. Free wifi which is a good signal all over the hotel. The restaurant serves sushi which I do not agree with it, it should serve up something more traditional and the prices should be a bit more reasonable. Having said that I will be coming back because of the staff which is saying a lot. It is a lovely hotel albeit being on a main road but I had no problems with that at all. I understand why some would have issues. The rooms themselves are good, I would not say luxurious but more so standard. The gym is minimal but had a few running machines and free weights up until 10kg. There is a free shuttle service to town 24/7. The hotel is what you make of it, we spent a lot of time by the pool on days we were not driving to check out beaches and used the shuttle service to get in to town and strolled back in the early mornings. All in all a very good hotel, you can most certainly find better value for money but i would not go anywhere else personally as long as they keep their service levels up. The staff made this the perfect stay for us.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the higher floors if you have the money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perhentians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

i love beautiful hotels and this is definitley one of the best i ever booked.
the first impression of the buidling itself: amazing! built into a rock, beautiful architecture, great atmosphere, very stylish. yes, i want to stay here ;)
the rooms: we had a golden villa. a must have at least once in a lifetime. all white and golden, simple but very exquisite style. we all found the best sleep in cavo tagoo beds!!! i was there with my boyfriend and two other friends and we all are of the same opinion: sleep has never been easier and better.
the breakfast: it is not the biggest breakfast buffet i have ever seen, but that's actually something i like. because quality is better than quantity. still you get everything your hearts desires in the morning: eggs in any variation, different bread, joghurts, fruits, cakes, ...
the service was very kind and friendly.
the pool is stylish (and the beds beside the pool very comfortable).
the bar is an aquarium- love it!
the only thing i missed a bit was a private beach. the hotel is not directly at the beach, you see the sea, but there is a road in between. as we rented a jeep, this didn't matter in the end. we had a perfect pool and cool beaches nearby.
i also need to mention the best thai massage i ever had. i was in thailand several times, but i needed to go to greece to find the perfect thai masseuse.

i would recommend this hotel to everyone who loves stylish and exquisit holidays. it might not be cheap, but it's worth to stay there and pamper yourself.

Room Tip: golden villa with a private pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorelei l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

CAVO TAGOO is one of the most romantic and sexiest hotels I have ever been.

Fabolous decoration in WHITES.

We had a wonderful room with a PLUNGE POOL but if you think rooms with PLUNGE POOLS are expensive, hotels poolside is also GREAT!

It is very easy to reach the town from the hotel but because of car traffic not easy to walk BUT
Hotel gives you a free shuttle ride whenever you want and they come and pick you up from the town in 2-3 minutes when you give them a call. GREAT SERVICE!

Mykonos nightlife is very good!
Lots of good restaurants to eat and nice bars all around.

We are planning to be back in CAVO TAGOO very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews