We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“fine for short stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel was just OK because of the price during high season, also great view from the balcony to the Old Town bay and city. Rest is quite average.
Rooms are REALLY noisy and facing street with intensive traffic. No free transfer from-to port-airport like many other hotels do. Next time will pick other hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    103
    63
    15
    14
See reviews for
33
106
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and loved the location. We walked to a nearby beach, into town, to the port and to all the nearby restaurants. Breakfast was good - the only odd thing is that they didn't put forks on the tables - just knives and spoons. Pool area was large and inviting. We needed and found shade by the pool. Pool water was refreshing (just a little cold for this florida girl), and the pool is very deep (no shallow end). Our room was very comfortable with a nice sized bathroom. Air conditioning worked very well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImeldaMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel is close enough to Little Venice and the windmills by walk. Good location- had a good experience. Would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this to others. Breakfast/brunch is reasonably good, but one can walk to hotels/restaurant close by for lunch/ supper

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans Ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay here and will definitely be back. Two minute walk up the hill from the central bus station and great value for money.

Easy walk into town and ideal for catching buses to the beaches. Nice pool and acceptable breakfast.

Only downside is the busy road you have to walk up and some noise each night from the nearby Elysium sunset bar though this stopped by about 10pm.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoorwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

firstly ,this hotel is very central and a lovely boutique hotel.our room was lovely even though it overlooked a very busy and noisy main road with mopeds zooming around late into night.the downside is their are too many rules in place .i felt like i was in a military camp.the lady who owns it,i think,is so bossy and all her staff seem frightened of her.we had a very bad experiance on arrival .she did not have our booking and spent 2 hrs sat in reception with her telling us to get out of her hotel. a younger girl tried to help us,but pleaded with us to leave.we were very tired, hot ,and stressed out.my partner was ready to explode with anger.eventualy they found us another hotel miles away for one night.the next day the agent rang to say we could go back to the despotiko ,a mistake had been made.with our booking.not a good start to holiday so really spoilt our stay their.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you like the feeling of staying at a hotel that feels like a private residence where you are a long awaited welcome guest, this is the place for you. Cozy, classy and comfortable common areas with a dining area for their sumptuous breakfasts and a living room like lounge for relaxing. The beautifully flowered patio and swimming pool surrounding gardens make you feel like you are in a private, secluded retreat far from the busy downtown area of Mykonos Town. Yet it's only a few minutes walk to the famous beachside windmills, the charming little winding maze of streets and the "little Venice" in town. Friendly and helpful staff that are always ready to answer questions and share information on local customs and places to visit. Steps away from a motorcycle/scooter rental place that is very reasonably priced too. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: As far as I could see there were no bad locations for a room at this hotel. The rooms overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astroarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is a very cosy hotel near the center of Myconos.It is a Greek chic ambience. The room is very clean, pretty average sized. Shower is great. Prices are quite reasonable. The staff is polite but nearly always absent from the reception desk.Helpful when u ask for their help in booking stuff for u. The breakfast is very, very basic (no scrambled eggs, only one type of cheese). But they do have nice home made jam. The pool has no view but a relaxed sixties style.Good value for money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dralkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
3.2 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Despotiko Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Despotiko Hotel Mykonos

Property: Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Despotiko Hotel Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Despotiko Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Despotiko Mykonos Town
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos Town
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing