We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing staff - will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went with a friend in May. We had the greatest time! The staff is lovely, and very helpful (our ferry to Santorini was cancelled twice, and they helped us through the chaos). They gave a level of service that exceeds standard - to amazing!

The hotel itself is quiet- there are only 26 rooms. It's up a hill, away from the beaches. We rented ATVs, which made it convenient, cheap and easy to get around.

Breakfast is included until 11 AM, and the chef makes a delicious omelette!

We will be back - it was so much fun!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaKPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga P, Manager at Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear mcerucci
Thank you for your detailled and kind comment . We always take under consideration all suggestions of our guests and we try our best in order to improve our facilities and services.
You may "like' our page on Facebook and feel free to send us your comments about our new projects for 2014 season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 327 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Tharroe of Mykonos. The hotel offers a very pleasant environment and the staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are simple but very nicely decorated. The bed is super comfortable. The hotel is located just outside the main town (12 min walk), but you will want to rent a car or a ATV to move around the island. At night the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast had a good selection. My room was quite large. I had an ocean view and it was worth it. The bathroom and the common areas need updating. The hotel does show some age. I highly recommend to hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcerucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with amazing bathrooms and comfy beds. The service was outstanding, everyone was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Food and wine was well priced and tasty. The view from the pool makes the price seem like a great deal! Only a ten min walk into Mykonos town!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanahan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for any person visiting Mykonos for the first time. The view is one of the best that I have ever seen, location simply pristine. Food is pretty good - do try the spagetti and lobster by the pool. It gives you the perfect boutique feel. Adonis (Manager) was very helpful and there was this lovely lady who served us and has been with the hotel for ages. This is the perfect spot for couples, friends, honeymooners, retired folk visiting. My suggestion is not to spend a lot of money on specific rooms but if its important for you, pick the ones by the pool.

We went as a group of 8 people in their 20s, some couples and some friends.

Room Tip: The room's by the pool have the best view overlooking the ocean where you can watch cruise ships...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was our second time we stayed at that hotel and it was perfect.. we booked through hotel site and received special prices)))) thank you very much, Adonis)))
quiet romantic place with breathtaking views, friendly experienced staff ready to listen and help.. it's in perfect place,on small hill,away from road, (whats very important as traffic doesnt stop even for a minute),so you are away from town noise and have beautiful views and at the same time 2 min by car and you are in centre of town.

Room Tip: we stayed at panorama suite and honeymoon suite... both are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_Baby_Lelechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff was friendly and very informative. The Hotel rooms are very clean and prices are good.
The pool and bar area are so relaxing and the view couldn’t be any better. Plus the food in their restaurant was excellent. The Hotel is Very close to town. The Hotel has Excellent service and
we would definitely stay here again. Ask for Adonis, the Hotel manager. He was so fun to get to know. Our friends recommended that my husband and I stay there and we are so happy that we did. Hi Adonis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvMykonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After our trip from Jerusalem and Tel Aviv we were looking for a complete relaxation no activity chilled out days and this place certainly provided it all. From the service to the view from the hotel of the island and the port, it was simply excellent. When I first booked this hotel from booking.com they told me no children were allowed at this hotel. I was deeply concerned as the hotel even showed no refund policy. Booking.com contacted the hotel manager Mr. Adonys on my behalf and then confirmed I was allowed with my 7 month old infant. Besides, when I stayed at the hotel, I noticed there were other children too starting from age 5 and above. The town is a short walk away. Rent a convertible if you want to to enjoy the scenic drive, but take note of the party people on their scooties and ATVS and even other drivers in narrow lanes and speed limit at its max. The hotel food is not all that and definitely expensive so eat out if you can. I noticed nobody on the island knew how to make a pina colada as it was always liquid rather than frozen. Mojitos also not their best. They have Starbucks in town which was great to see. Also, downtown Mykonos they have high end shopping for watch lovers and stores like Louis Vuitton and stuff. Not many so you dont have to worry on going crazy. The hotel is a perfect location. Away from the hustle bustle. And not far from Paradise Beach or Ornos Beach where most of the parties took place, but both are driving distances. Go for the view and stay for the service....you will definitely love it all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliyah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Myconian Korali Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.4 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Address: | Angelika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $140 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following traditional Mykonian architecture, the Tharroe of Mykonos Boutique Hotel is a brilliant blend of multi-cultured elements, offering sophisticated luxury influences and modern facilities. Inspired by the romance of the Aegean Sea it combines art with luxury and extravagance with pure simplicity. Located on the top of a small hill, it offers breathtaking view of the sunset and panoramic views over the Aegean Sea, Windmills landmark and Mykonos Old Town center. Tharroe of Mykonos is a place of absolute beauty and privacy. Designed for stylish and relaxing holidays. The hotel is surrounded by stunning scenery and is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy discreet elegance, charm and privacy. It’s unique location, very close to the town center, but away from the crowds, makes Tharroe of Mykonos a heaven of relaxation in the most vibrant of all the Greek Islands. Welcome to a place dedicated to those who collect feelings... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tharroe Of Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing