We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect hotel in Mykonos !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“The most perfect hotel in Mykonos !!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Once we got inside everything was perfect. We were two couples who came to relax, Have fun, get good service and Get wild, and Tharroe Of Mykonos was just perfect for that.
the services of the hotel staff were outstanding in high level. Decorated was Antique Greek style in good taste. the rooms was great, Also the standard room, always clean and well equipped.
We booked a standard garden view. and for has surprise, the hotel staff decided to upgrade us (Because of the availability) for the first two days, to a sea view room, that was very very good room with balcony and Jacuzzi :-). and then to a suite!!! that Was stunning and luxurious with two balconies, spectacular views and Perfect Design.
Location of Hotel is excellent, 2 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown and right in the middle convenient access to the beaches.
You can also book a car or ATV from the hotel, which is very convenient.
No doubt I'll choose the hotel Tharroe Of Mykonos again. the most amazing and luxurious hotel in Mykonos !!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but the room in the new Department (my was 413) was Perfect at other levels :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHELI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    57
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
36
176
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S. California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is with pleasure that I write this review. We are staying here for a total of nine days, so I've had a lot of opportunity to meet the staff and experience the hotel. First of all, the room is very nice and comfortable with a wonderful view from our patio. Second and as important, the staff has been just wonderful. Adonis helped us get everything organized even before we arrived. He sent a driver to pick us up from the airport and it was easy and flawless and he helped us make dinner reservations. Christina at the front desk is always friendly and helpful. It's a pleasure to come back from a day at the beach and be greeted by her friendly smile. The morning breakfast staff is always a pleasure. Yannis' service is great and he doubled as a ATV mechanic when our bike wouldn't start. He recommended a beach that turned out to be our favorite-Panormos. The view from the restaurant is gorgeous. What's better than starting your day off with a Nescafe frappe, breakfast, a great view and a cheerful staff? Don't hesitate to stay here. I hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakMommY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of June 2013 and we would definitely stay there again. We stayed in the Panorama suite and it was just beautiful, so spacious and the most amazing view from the balcony. What really sets this hotel apart is the fantastic customer service. Every single staff member was super friendly and helpful. The complimentary transfer to the port at check out was also much appreciated.

Room Tip: Panorama suite was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July 2013. We had moved from another hotel we were unhappy with. Mr. Adonis even sent a car for us to relocate. This was one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble. ALL of the staff without exception were amazing and this reflected on the guests which put everyone in a great mood. Yiannis however is a complete nutcase (no he is just fabulous). I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

My only negative comment is that they could do something with the lunch menu which is very limited. Maybe a few more snacks or smaller things - just a comment but it would not stop me from going back.

About a 20 minute walk into town downhill but uphill on way back - however it gets the legs working and keeps you fit!! I would probably hire a car for a few days next time as you cannot get a taxi (only 31 on the island!!). Flat shoes only unfortunately as pavements uneven and as it is windy (keeps the temperature down which is fab) hair tied back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brickette19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This charming property had everything we needed. Walking distance (or super-inexpensive cab ride) to shopping, dining & nightlife, beautifully appointed room with HUGE jacuzzi tub, gorgeous pool area, amazing views and a truly wonderful staff.

Mykonos is such a beautiful little town, his hotel will provide the luxury travel experience you're looking for at an extremely reasonable price.

Many thanks to Adonis the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creole_Traveler_504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everything about Hotel Tharroe is great, the location, the luxury, the views, the services, the overall decoration but mostly the amazing panoramic vistas of Mykonos, Tinos, Delos from the wonderful terrace where is also located the haute cuisine restaurant and the swimming pool of Tharroe. We will go there again for sure

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was ESPECTACULAR! Location was perfect! THE VIEW BREATH TAKING! And the service could't be better! Adonis is the best concierge EVER! Cristine was also amazing, really helpfull and always nice... All the people during the breakfast and dinner ALL OF THEM (sorry but can't remember the names) were great too.
Hope to be back soon!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Korali Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Property: Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Address: | Angelika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following traditional Mykonian architecture, the Tharroe of Mykonos Boutique Hotel is a brilliant blend of multi-cultured elements, offering sophisticated luxury influences and modern facilities. Inspired by the romance of the Aegean Sea it combines art with luxury and extravagance with pure simplicity. Located on the top of a small hill, it offers breathtaking view of the sunset and panoramic views over the Aegean Sea, Windmills landmark and Mykonos Old Town center. Tharroe of Mykonos is a place of absolute beauty and privacy. Designed for stylish and relaxing holidays. The hotel is surrounded by stunning scenery and is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy discreet elegance, charm and privacy. It’s unique location, very close to the town center, but away from the crowds, makes Tharroe of Mykonos a heaven of relaxation in the most vibrant of all the Greek Islands. Welcome to a place dedicated to those who collect feelings... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tharroe Of Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing