We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility in a divine setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility in a divine setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Located in the upper center of the small town of Mykonos. Looking over the village center of Mykonos and the Aegean Sea, The Belvedere Hotel lie amongst lush garden of Cypress trees and Bougainvilleas.
The room design is contemporary yet simple and elegant.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Most of the facilities like Nobu restaurant are closed during winter but enough restaurants are open at walking distance. We do recommend "Appalousa", "Alegro" and "Roca" Restaurant.
If you like to enjoy tranquility in a divine surrounding go to Mykonos at the Belvedere hotel in winter. We Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 760pieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and lovely words. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    59
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
27
159
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

The pool side area/ bar and restaurant are exceptional. Beautifully designed and furnished. The service in this area is fantastic, relaxed, friendly and attentive.

The pool area looks incredible at night, the staff know you by name, hotel guests are always accommodated in the restaurant which is typically fully booked.

The location of the hotel is fantastic a stones throw from the boutiques , restaurants and night life of Mykonos Town.

There are unfortunately some negatives too. The rooms, are by comparison to most of the other 5 star hotels on the island, small and shabby. They are clean enough which is all my girlfriend and I really cared about on this girls trip but for the price we have stayed in much more beautiful rooms (the Kivotos is a good example). There is no sunlight, our one window was entirely covered in a climbing plant which was a shame.

The other down side were the appalling manners of the reception staff.

We found them to be rude and unhelpful in a way which was quite shocking in a high calibre hotel, especially since the hotel houses one of Mykonos's most popular restaurants.

In conclusion, I would definitely return for dinner at the beautiful pool side restaurant, but I think we will be staying elsewhere for our annual trip next year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hope next time we will be able to accomodate you in our newly rennovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Let me start by telling you that the hotel is beautiful and well situated. That being said, it is one of the worst hotels I have EVER stayed at in my life! Not only were the rooms tiny, have no windows or view, but the staff was completely out to lunch.

I decided to come here as I just got engaged and felt we should celebrate together.

The Hotel Manager thinks he is the owner and that HE is doing you a favour by allowing you to stay in his EXCLUSIVE hotel. We arrived there late at night and they told us they only had classic rooms left. Let me tell you classic is NOT classic.

Unless you BOOK a renovated room, you are given a 10 x 16 ft box that hasn't been redone since the 1970's. The room was filthy. Have the light bulbs were burned out. THe bathroom was leaking and there was only 1 towel and 1 face cloth. They didnt even give conditioner.

After begging the hotel manager to help us with our problems, he repeatedly told us there was nothing we could do at out 600 EURO a night rate. If we wanted to be treated property, we needed to take a 3000 EURO a night room with a balcony. .

All this and when you leave the room the lights and AC are automatically turned off so that when you return you think you are in a sauna.

I have a FULL VIDEO OF THE ROOM. Email me for more information brandon@hillpark.ca

I would never go back!!!

EMAIL FOR MORE DETAILS

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are very sad your stay with us was so unpleasant. We thank you for your remark related to the good location of the hotel. Your reservation was made during a super high season and a full house and the code of the rate chosen from you-was the non refundable and fully prepaid before arrival. This is the main reason we could not modify any charges and combination of a full house- non type of upgrade was available. In case you would decide to visit the destination again-we will honor you with an upgrade subject to upgrade and other added values that the period will allow us. Thank you once again for sharing with us your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Belvedere last year and I never got around to writing a review- only just been prompted to as we stayed at another hotel this year (Nissaki), and whilst it was lovely, it honestly wasn't a patch on Belvedere.
The service, hotel layout, pool area, breakfast, check in/out process were all flawless. I can safely say I will be returning to the Belvedere next time I visit Mykonos.

Room Tip: the refurbished rooms are lovely, although a little more expensive than the classic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidexpl0rers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for considering our hotel ¨home away from home¨ . It will be our honor to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel Belvedere in Mykonos is one of the best hotels we have ever been around the world. It has a fantastic staff, excellent food and above all the best manager we have ever met. Christoforo (christopher) "feels" the hotel and its guests and this is the real reason that he and his staff are so successful in giving the hotel guests the feeling of .."we want more"... there is no doubt that we will return!!!

Torit and Amiad Niv
Jerusalem

Room Tip: ...Every room at this boutique hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toriadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It was an honor and a great pleasure having you and your spouse with us. Your room is waiting for you and all hotel employees to in the year 2014. Till the next always at your disposal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a huge disappointment this hotel was! Completely overpriced and the staff could not be less helpful or friendly. Was so looking forward to staying here but was left feeling completely undervalued as a customer. Never told the hours for complimentary breakfast, room wasn't cleaned, staff was super slow - had to ask repeatedly for my check when we ordered lunch or anything by the pool, I actually could have walked away without paying. Rooms were way smaller than they told us and while they said we would get an upgrade to the next level, that only happened when I called and complained that we hadn't. Anything I asked for was meet with an attitude. The only positive was the great location and view from the pool deck but honestly that was not worth the money I spent. What a bust!

Room Tip: If you want any type of space at all up-grade to a larger room, the rooms are small and they don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dltav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear visitor, we appreciate that you shared with us your opinion related to your recent stay. As per internal report done - you new standard garden view reservation has been upgraded to a Deluxe sea view room. Finally you decided to stay in a Junior suite that met better with your approval. We would have been much happier if our service was appreciated but we express our disapointment that our goal was not reached. Hope that we will be able soon to change your opinion in case that you decide to travel again to Mykonos. Remain at your disposal for additional clarifications needed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of my favourite hotels in the world. Truly a stunning property with beautiful views. Breakfast is delicious, varied and fresh. The one drawback is that once you settle in at the poolside, it is hard to leave and see the island!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natka2135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for you positive feedback. It will be an honor having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: School of Fine Arts District, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Mykonos
Belvedere Mykonos
Hotel Belvedere Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing