We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great during the day or in the evening”
Review of Alemagou Beach Bar

Alemagou Beach Bar
Ranked #33 of 222 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice piece on the establishment: http://pursuitist.com/epicurean/alemagou-bar-and-restaurant-on-mykonos-tranquil-ftelia-beach/
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great during the day or in the evening”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

An alternative proposal for Mykonos, fantastic for visiting during the day (great beach, chill out music, excellent service) or just for dinner before setting off to mix with the crowds in Chora.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    51
    26
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food beautiful spot warm and talented management”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Loved it here. When i first arrived thought it was a little quiet but bot did it get going. Had one of my best meals in Mykonos and the owner was warn and attentive. Never easy handling a table of twenty food came out great and quickly. Turned into a great bar scene and we partied till sunset. Thanks for a great day! Had a whole fish that was probably the best i ever had!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rschotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will save my ratings for another time”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Recommended by a close friend, hard to find but an incredible location facing the panoramas bay form the south easterly side looking West North West, the bar was great the bartenders attentive and nothing was too much.
Was joined later by wife and daughter and we decided to have lunch.
We could not fault the food, but call it Murphy's law, everything that could go wrong did.
We were seated at a dirty table, waited over 15 minutes for anyone to attend to us, when I finally did go to the cashier someone came by (manager?) and seemingly acknowledged us but it did not seem he was in anyway empathising with our concerns, comment registered but no apology or acknowledgement.

Waiters were somewhat engaging, although we had to pour our wine ourselves and the water too. I could see that there was more engagement on other tables and with the exception of the waiter and the runner, the other staff members were more concerned with other tables and their cigarette brake behind the bar than with our table.

The food was excellent and one could notice the effort in the menu design and setup which was irreproachable and for a venue this type, impressive elaboration. Hat off to the chef.

But did anyone capture what we wanted or when....difficult to say....

We finished and paid, no goodbye, again, here a manager should have asked if everything went well or if we were better looked after on the second part.

On the expensive side.

We went to the beach for a late swim, and you could see the vibe and atmosphere, simply put if they would fix the service, just that little notch up.


Conclusion: Would I come here again, for the atmosphere? Yes!!! For the food? Just improve your service and let not a customer who complains become the plague of your business but a reference mark on how things can be improved!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghazi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

It is not easy to find but it's amazing! The beach is between the rocks, with a chill music. The selection of food is limited but every option is wonderful. Stay till the late evening and dance)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach delicious food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Alemagou is situated in a beautiful wild looking cove

Altough the area can be windy in certain days the sea very clean and beatufil.

The restaurant serve variety of food during day time and they have a very good menu for dinner

Everything we ate tasted delicious.Try the moles mariner if you like

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juneau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alemagou Beach Bar also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Alemagou Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing