We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps not the best day to visit”
Review of Oregano

Oregano
Ranked #45 of 261 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a basic restaurant that caters for the passing truckers trade and the holidaymaker on a budget, the food can be excellent, but on the day we visited the staff looked tired and could not be bothered

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Johnjonesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mykonos is quite expensive for groceries and eating out so we were very pleased to stumble across Oregano. Most of the clientele were Greek and the food was excellent and very tasty. We were offered bread before our meal, which was so much nicer than just bread as it had been lightly toasted drizzled with olive oil and herbs and was very tasty. The main meals didn’t disappoint either. Location is beside a busy road but if you are fed up paying over the odds for everything then give this a try. It’s rustic and authentic with great food, and friendly staff.

A B supermarket is also just across the road, again where locals shop. Much, much cheaper than the other main supermarkets Flora.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good. You don’t go for the view. You go for the food. And you get that in spades. Really great night with locals all around us. Prices are good also. Very friendly once you dial in.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Freshly cooked meals at a reasonable price and big portions. We ate there almost every day! We loved the chicken gyros and grilled octopus. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Veneficius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here for many years but arrogance seems to be winning out. Just had a very average meal here. Staff were surly and bordered on outright rude. My partner had meatballs that were dry and over cooked, the tomato in the salad was well past it’s best. We couldn’t wait to leave to be honest, we have had many great meals here over the years but there are far better options now in this part of town.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank stevebakmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Agios Stefanos, Mykonos
 

Been to Oregano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing