We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most memorable meal in Mykonos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa di Giorgio

Casa di Giorgio
Ranked #35 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most memorable meal in Mykonos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I had tons of great meals during our Greece vacation; however, by the end of the trip we needed a break from the delicious fresh fish and traditional Greek food. We stumbled upon this spot and had the most amazing pizza and gnocchi EVER! They make their pasta fresh, the owners are Italian, and our waiter Alex was fabulous! This restaurant has a GREAT location (we watched the sunset over our wine and food) and it is open late. I wish we had discovered it earlier in our trip so I could have dined here multiple times! I am a harsh critic, and I am surprised this restaurant is not higher on the list of Mykonos restaurants!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieNMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    235
    125
    54
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top3 meal in our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went there in our visit to Mykonos, and we couldn´t have a better meal...
The pasta was amazing as well as the grilled octopus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank french0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rosiere, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a decent restaurant situated amongst the alleyways of Mykonos town near the old port we all had different meals from pizza to mixed fish dish all of us agreed it was good food at a good price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Something lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the location and atmosphere is great there was something lacking from the food. We ordered a couple of pizzas and felt they were rather bland. Perhaps the non pizza food is better but I'm sure there are better pizzas to be had in Mykonos

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant. Go and enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just back from Mykonos and this was our favourite restaurat by far. Fantastic food, great service and attentive staff. We stumbled upon this place which is nestled behind a local church and had three great meals. The pasta was the best on the island, fresh sea food and great atmosphere. I am fussy veggie and not easily pleased but this is a great find. Enjoy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asti_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa di Giorgio also viewed

 

Been to Casa di Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing