We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant. Go and enjoy”
Review of Casa di Giorgio

Casa di Giorgio
Ranked #33 of 217 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant. Go and enjoy”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just back from Mykonos and this was our favourite restaurat by far. Fantastic food, great service and attentive staff. We stumbled upon this place which is nestled behind a local church and had three great meals. The pasta was the best on the island, fresh sea food and great atmosphere. I am fussy veggie and not easily pleased but this is a great find. Enjoy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asti_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    256
    127
    55
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Freshest pasta made in front of you”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here and was a lovely setting close to the windmills in the centre of town! the steak with sauce was very tasty and a good size portion! We also had the pasta with tomato and pesto sauce was also lovely! The pasta is very fresh and made in front of you so you know you are having the real article! I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liverp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Freshly made Pasta on Premise”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restaurant was very busy and service was attentive and fast. It has a great selection of freshly made pasta and wood fired pizzas to choose from.
They also have a good wine list although a little expensive.
The setting is very good sitting out in the courtyard.
We started with grilled octopus and fried calamari which was very nice but all servings are very large.
The quality of food was very good and it was nice to have such freshly made choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must have the bruschetta”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a nice quiet place just beside Little Venice. Had an order of bruschetta and the mozzarella salad. The bruschetta was so tasty and fresh, I could have eaten two! The salad with mozzarella was also delicious and there actually might have been more mozzarella than lettuce!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyCole81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Woeful Service”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our fourth visit together to Mykonos and we've eaten at Casa di Giorgio each time (last visited in 2011). The service and food has always been good but seems to have plummeted this season. Got seated quickly enough and had the menu in seconds along with a bread basket and water so a good start that quickly went downhill. Ordered starters and drinks, 10 mins later no food or drinks. Chased up the drinks and was told they would be with us in a minute. Starters arrived two mins later, still no drinks, again told they will be with you in a minute. Mains arrive as we were still eating our starters and were put on the table. I said to the waiter, we still haven't received the drinks we ordered 20 mins ago and pointed out that I'd just finished my starter. It took three waiters arguing among each other to figure out we were not ordering more drinks but waiting for the ones we ordered. He made some joke about not wanting to have cold food and that the barman is forgetting drinks because he thinks he's still at the beach. Hilarious!

Throughout this debacle, it was difficult to get anyone's attention, the host was wandering around flirting with any table that wasn't a couple or texting on his mobile phone and chatting with friends in the street, many of the waiting staff were doing the same. This restaurant isn't cheap but when service is good, I don't have a problem paying for a good meal. It's the worst service I've experienced anywhere in a longtime. The food itself was good but its difficult to enjoy when its fed to you on a conveyor belt system.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colindkavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa di Giorgio also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Casa di Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing