We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa di Giorgio

Casa di Giorgio
Ranked #35 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian food”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The food is good old hearty Italian food, very tasty and flavour-some. Plenty on the menu to choose from. The staff always have a smile on their face.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    235
    125
    54
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We ate at Giorgio's in the evening many times during our 10 day stay in Mykonos town. We were never disappointed. The menu is varied and very reasonably priced. All the food was delicious - especially try the mussels and the pork fillet but ask for grilled vegetables with your main course - they're fantastic. Service was excellent and atmosphere typically Greek. All the restaurants we visited were good but this had the edge.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Mykonos!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

After spending a month in Mykonos I have to say that Casa di Giorgio has the best pizza, pasta and seafood in Mykonos. The service is second to none as well. Don't go to Mykonos and miss a wonderful meal at this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElissaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza, poor everything else . . .”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went looking for a good pizza and found it here! However, poor lighting, an awkward discussion with a waiter when we tried to explain we didn't want bread (we didn't care if it was free - we were eating pizza and didn't want it!) sub-standard rocket and sub-standard parmesan in starter salad and had to water down the house wine with sparkling water to be able to drink it. Prices were reasonable - but a word of warning - the chilli oil needs a light hand - it's HOT!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HammyG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish/wine, Good pasta, good-looking pizzas”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Perched up one one of the hundreds of totally white street squares in Old Mykonos town, the atmosphere is a given. We ran into the restaurant on one of our walks through the town, and it happened to look really nice at a tiem when we were really hungry, so we sat down - not to be dissapointed.

Grilled Seabass was perfect, wine list was extensive and good. Spagetti was really good, but not quite excellent for a Italian run place. Enjoy !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikhilSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa di Giorgio also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Casa di Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing