We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koukas family number 1”
Review of Alexandros Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexandros Mykonos
Ranked #18 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I was in mykonos 3 times, 2007 2009 and 2012 and always i was in alexandros apartment..everything is perfect!!!
First: the Koukas family let u feel Like at home..alexandros, his wife catherina and his sons joannis and Themis are really amazing person..always available for everything, very friendly and simpatic..the room are really nice, completly new, the bathroom is very good, very very clean..the position is great: very closed with a supermarket (1 minute walking), very close with 2 fuel station, very close with starbucks (5 min), in a perfect central position between cavo paradiso, tropicana and the centre of the town..
As i said i was there 3 Times and i conseiled this accomodation to a lot of friends and also Them were really happy for the place..i conseil this place to everybody!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiocos83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

lovely rooms - we had the set of triple rooms that were slightly separate from the other rooms and thus got the area to lounge outside the rooms. very kind of the owners to arrange for transport to and from the port/airport and help us plan our itinerary. owners were attentive and helpful.

on the downside, we got lemons for rented cars - we were not happy about this, perhaps a suggestion would be to sort out your own car rental at the port/town area instead of going via the hotel. no wifi in rooms (or anywhere away from the area in front of reception really).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mifen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The traditional Mykonian apartments "Alexandros Mykonos" were the right choice for us, traveling to the island for the first time, and desiring to explore it inside out. That's because the location of the apartments is between the capital of Mykonos, Hora, and the most significant town, Ano Mera (or, "Ano Meria"), and is extremely convenient to go from there to every destination on the island. The location is in a quiet residential area, relatively away from the sea (about a mile), and doesn't offer a spectacular view to any beach or hilltop, but the apartments themselves are unbelievably beautiful, and compensate fully for the lack of any view around them. They resemble a traditional village of the island, an ideal one though, as no true village was as nice as them. They were created on different levels of a rather small private property, but the owner/decorator/artisan/builder of them, Mr Alexandros, crafted and decorated them using his very special, nice and authentic taste, and added small details that can really make the difference. The owner and his wife, Mrs Katerina, were also very hospitable, and helped us locate the best and the cheapest restaurants of the island, the least known (and more interesting) beaches, some nice places to take photos, as well as some secrets of the island usually known only to the locals. Their help to their guests seemed to extend to the point of showing them, on a small fee, some special places themselves, in their own mini-van, when the guests didn't have a car or a bike rented to explore the island themselves. The normal use of the mini-van is of course to carry the guests from the port or the airport to the apartments, and vice versa. The apartments and the whole complex were immaculately clean and tidy too, and this fact, along with the exceptional hospitality of the owners, were giving us the feel of "home" (every night, after having spent the day wandering around the island, we used to say: "let's go home now"). We also got the feeling of having attained the best "value for money" ratio imaginable for an island such as Mykonos, and we were happy about that too. To sum up our report, staying in those apartments, and being hosted by Alexandros and Katerina, will always be a very nice memory for us, and we are truly looking forward to visit them again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask to see as many of the 15 rooms as you can, and choose afterwards, every one of them is different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takitsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My friends and I went to Mykonos only for a day but the island didnt disappoint. It is very regrettable that this hotel does not get enough reviews as the hotel is very beautiful and the service the family who runs the business is nothing short of fantastic. The hotel is located in a quiet area, so there wont be any noise issues whatsoever. The rooms are all very traditional, every room is different and beautiful. I cannot sing enough praises for the family that runs this hotel!! Alexandros (the father) is very warm and friendly as well as his wife Katrina (not sure of the spelling). They gave us all the information we needed regarding the island and were very helpful in every respect. I would not mind at all to come back to the island just to deal with them again. If you are visiting Mykonos, do not hesitate to go to Alexandros Mykonos.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Mykonos is a very active island, my husband and I passed by (honeymoon) for 4 days.
we chose Alexandros, although we found no enough reviews on this place.
This place offered the most convenient price in Mykonos.
I won't say that this hotel is a luxurious hotel, but it is exactly what you pay for and bit nicer in my opinion.
Staying in Alexandros was very good for us, the place is quiet and far from the crowded center so we had enough sleep when we wanted and could reach the downtown easily through the small motor bike that we rented for 20 euros per day.

The hotel is family run business, I can't talk enough about this family !!! they are so good to be true, very helpful, very kind, very warm and welcoming.
they helped us rent our small bike, they drove us to the airport, they gave us valuable tips for where to go. We would defiantly go back to Alexandros simply to stay and deal with this lovely family again.
I want to thank Alexandros the dad, his wife and the two amazing sons of his for everything they did for us and for all the help they provided.

The hotel is relatively far from the center and little venice, but that won't be a problem if you rent a bike. we actually enjoyed our daily trips to the center and back to the hotel everyday. it would probably take you 10 mins to get to the town using the bike.
you'll also find a very close supermarket and a bakery shop close enough to Alexandros Hotel.

Room Tip: rent a bike
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Farah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank xenia1987xenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessia2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.6 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,050 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andromeda Residence
Andromeda Residence
#56 of 82 in Mykonos Town
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eleni's Village Suites
Eleni's Village Suites
#9 of 66 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandros Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandros Mykonos

Address: Vothonas's Private Schools, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $67 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexandros Mykonos 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Alexandros Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandros Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing