We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in Mykonos Town”
Review of Katrin

Katrin
Ranked #164 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This was my favorite restaurant in all of Greece. I can't believe it's not on Trip Advisor. The intimate dining room had a friendly owner and the food was AMAZING. It sits on one of the narrow sidewalks and has bouganvillea on the outside. Very quaint. I hope we can tell more travelers about it.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Place in Mykonos Town”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great food and service, the caviar was out of this world! All the food is homemade by Katrin, the appetizers are the best here! The chateaubriand was also great, but we literally could have eaten all the appetizers and no main, they were so goo!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    12
    11
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dont fall in this trap/scam.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the only scam we fell into in all of Mykonos, shame on you for ruining our evening.

We made a reservation as its quite small and managed to get a table outside although the owner tried to make us sit in a very uncomfortable spot which we did not except.

As we sat down we were handed over some dips (very small) tasteless and rudely slapped to our bill at the end. We ordered starters, mains, and were pushed to have desert by the arrogant owner. The fish was not fresh!!! which included tasteless frozen prawns , also average lamb, and other very ordinary food mostly not fresh. the desert was very good...but going for a whooping eur20 each for miniature portions. the bill for 4 people eur460. DONT BOTHER ITS SUCH A SCAM IT WILL RUIN YOUR EVENING. Go to Avra, Koursaris or Mama Luca.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Malta084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and great food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Once you find this lovely corner of mykonos you wont be disappointed! The limited street tables are great for people watching, but cramped. The interior more spacios. Clean restrooms and an open kitchen reassure, and the queues of people a testimony to good food! The dolmades were delicious and the calamari fresh! Pork and chicken delicious, with sides of vegetables! Great wine list too! Service friendly and not rushed! A great romantic corner that is wind protected! The store next to the restaurant run by natasha is a cute little treasure trove of hand made artefacts and murano baubles!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Battersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a change((((”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

First time we went to that restaurant was 5 years ago and huge changes happened since that time(((( seems that crisis reached that place too.... quick unpleasant service, food quality is very average BUT what we really didnt expect is CHEATING... never order seafood by weight there, its straight way to be cheated... they still survive because of their good reputation from past but it wont last long....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank My_Baby_Lelechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great service, very helpful and knowledgeable, great dishes from starters to desserts. (don't miss the chocolate mousse), due a bit pricey, if you plan a special Event i suggest considering Kalita.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yairir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katrin also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Katrin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing