We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Mykonos”
Review of Katrin

Katrin
Ranked #167 of 217 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: French, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This was my favorite restaurant in all of Greece. I can't believe it's not on Trip Advisor. The intimate dining room had a friendly owner and the food was AMAZING. It sits on one of the narrow sidewalks and has bouganvillea on the outside. Very quaint. I hope we can tell more travelers about it.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in Mykonos”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Weve eaten here every time we visit Mykonos and the service and the food is always superb.
It's difficult to find but well worth the effort!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    15
    11
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgrade
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On the expensive side...but not spectacular”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have been recommended this restaurant by friends, but must admit that the food is average, some kinda of a greek food with french style...not good wine list.
Atmosphere, ambience and service are very good. If you are after real greek food and atmosphere go to Sea Satin where you can experience buzuki also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelgradePantarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“blind leading the blind”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Booked this restaurant as looked busy.After viewing menu debated on walking has overpriced,but stayed.The worst meal by far on our visit to Mykonos and also most expensive.Restaurant filled with drunk toffs and Japanese photographing their food.One main course to serve 2 persons cost 75 euros and was pathetic in all aspects i.e taste,presentation and quality.To top it off,tried to bill 50 euros instead of 35 euros for some cheap Greek wine,what a rip off.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Truly great, but expensive.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Before you walk in this restaurant, you should be aware that it is going to be expensive, so there are no surprises there. However, the food is truly great, and certainly much better than the new "hot" places which charge about the same. It is a true Mykonos classic! Also, very unpretentious for such an expensive place, they treat you like a regular even if it's your first time there!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnisDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
1,053 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
“Birthday right spot”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Last June I had my birthday dinner at Katrin's. Unforgetable dinner and fond memories. Best ever restaurant in Mykonos. French cuisine and greek atmosphere. Don't miss it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katrin also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Katrin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing