We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Mykonos Town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mykonos Chora Apartments
Ranked #7 of 66 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very unique place right off the cove behind the Windmills Landmark. The complementary airport transfer, driver pick me up from the airport bring me to Hermes Hotel (Owner of Chora Apartment) and they do the checkin at the hotel. Then the driver drove me downhill to Chora Apartment which is in town just off the Fabrika Bus Station (very convenience for taking the bus to the beaches). The series of apartments on two floors is a quiet complex just above a small beach. I have upstair unit which has great view of the sea. Maid service comes daily around 3-4pm. To check out I phone Hermes Hotel reception and they send over a car to pick me up and process the checkout at the hotel then drove me to the airport free of charge. Excellent service, I highly recommended and will love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room #22 has great view of the sea. All upstair rooms have good sea view. Ground floor rooms have...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thairose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Mykonos Chora Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for a long weekend this August and I loved this place! The inn is in a typical and authentic Cycladic apartment complex. The decor was very minimalist, chic and spotlessly clean. Our room had a balcony with a lovely sea view and breeze. I found myself pretending I lived there :).

The location cannot cannot get any better as you are directly in town, a 2 minute walk from the bus stops to all of the beaches. Its is also tucked away in a very quiet block so sleeping was not an issue for us at all. You are also a 5 minute walk away from a beach and church which makes for some lovely photos :).

The price wasn't cheap, especially for a place with no amenities, but it is to be expected for Mykonos high season. There is no breakfast option and there was really no front desk. You had to call concierge if you needed something, which really wasn't a huge deal, but we did have to wait a bit to check out.

Margarita is a sweetheart and so is her brother. They arranged for me and my friend to be picked up from the port and dropped off, free of charge.

I would definitely stay here again, without question!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvangeliaK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here 14 years ago when they were called Hermes Apartments. Apartments still in excellent condition. Very clean and well kept. Simple but functional furnishings.
Still owned by the same family. Location is fantastic. A one minute walk from the main bus stop in town ( Fabrica ). We stayed in an upper floor apartment so we had a magical view of the sun setting each day. Quiet spot. Parking available for a few cars also.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have no sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blublufish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The apartment was extremely well-located, right inside Mykonos town , and yet situated such that the overwhelming feeling is of peace and quiet, with only the song of crickets and birds in the background. The sea, with 2 tiny quaint beaches tucked away secretively, is just 2 mins from the apartment and very private though not exactly the cleanest! There is another bigger, clean beach just 5 mins walk away to the left as well. The famous and scenic wind-mills are also 3-5 mins away and so isLittle Venice and all the action and hustle-bustle of the town. The apartment has very decent-sized rooms and the view, even from the ground floor is good. We could see the sea from our balcony and have a lovely breakfast/dinner there while enjoying the view. The 1st floor rooms have a even better view though the balconies there are quite a bit smaller. We opted for the ground-floor triple-bed room as it was very spacious with a huge balcony and a decent-sized cooking area.
The service is excellent and even though its an apartment, it is cleaned and catered to like a hotel( as it is a part of the Hermes chain of hotels, I guess). Staying at this apartment was an extremely pleasant interlude for us and all I wanted was to stay back for a few more days, put up my feet, and just read a book whoile looking out onto the sea from the balcony! The reception and subsequent help from the Hermes group was great and the price was very fair.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have bigger balconies( for lounging around in and eating, while the 1st floor roo...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We've travelled in Greece for years. This is the best value for money we've come across. Spotless, lovely linen, near the town but quiet with sea views, professional staff. What more could one want

Steve Cape Town

Room Tip: Recommend the upstairs with their balconies overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
35
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Chora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Chora Apartments

Address: Fabrikas | Chora, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $94 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mykonos Chora Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital of Mykonos, the island "created by the Gods for people", as the most cosmopolitan island of Greece is lyrically described, you will discover Mykonos Chora Apartments, a hotel complex with 11 rooms (3 apartments and 8 studios), painted in the colours of the sea and the sky, equipped with all the modern amenities and "wrapped up" in a traditional packaging.Elegant and well designed, as everything here, in the «island of the winds», welcoming and comfortable, as the ideal hotel should be, Mykonos Chora Apartments complex combines the three most important features that one should expect from his stay: a perfect location, in the heart of Chora, with idyllic view, very well attended, spacious rooms and a truly hospitable feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Mykonos Chora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Chora Apartments Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing