We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Sofia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just came back from the hotel - we were there at its opening for season 2013.
People at the hotel are awesome! Very friendly, and smiling, and helpful! They did our stay there very pleasant!
The hotel has very peaceful location, it's aside from Mykonos town - short distance away, and they are running a bus to the city and back in every 2 hours 24/7. Besides, you can take a taxi from the city to the hotel - for 5 euro.
So it's in a pleasant and quiet area, and some of the rooms have sea view. It has open-air swimming pool, and a pool bar, so you can enjoy the sun at the hotel.
There is very charming garden around the rooms, and even a lemon tree! :)
The breakfast was tasty and diverse, only no olives :(
The room was clean, the bathroom had a bath. We had free WiFi. And the beds were excellent!
Would recommend this hotel for a peaceful and pleasant stay in Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pi2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    51
    16
    9
    18
See reviews for
23
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great location ,just minutes walking to Mykonos town , overlooks the new port and neighboring islands and far enough from noisy and very alive town.

the whole experience was more than expected

we didn’t expect the hotel run a free shuttle bus service to the town and back all around the clock, this was so convenient that we had our rental car parked at the hotel every night and got into the center by the shuttle, so we could enjoy Mykonos bars and night life without the need of drive ourselves back.

Breakfast buffet was amazing ,lots of fruits and crepes and pancakes and different omelets daily made to order , dinner always tasty and inspired ,simply the best dinners I had on this vacation on the islands.

The bar tender at the fantastic pool area next to play room was a cocktail expert and often offering snaps that were on the house!!

Rooms are specious and pleasantly decorated my king size bed was so big and comfortable I wanted to take it home and our balcony had a great view to the cruise ships port.

Service was just excellent even during the busy pick season that the hotel was completely full, with all our needs attended to the detail.

We spent our resort credit euros for spa services and both had massage and spa pedicure given by 2 very professional ladies .(sorry I don’t recall their names)

Overall our stay was so pleasant and I wish to be able go back to Mykonos soon

and of course San Antonio summerland will be my first choise to stay.

Efi Stefanaki.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EFI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itupeva
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was woried because of the robery advices in this site, but it was perfect, no problems. Stayed there for 3 nights. The room is very confortable and the breackfast is super. Special thanks to the lady in the cafeteria, very attencious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edsonlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our holiday - four friends going to explore Mykonos for the first time. I must warn you that if you are looking for an amazing view or party then this is not the hotel for you.
The hotel is set not far from one of the main roads although this did not cause us any trouble. We had two lovely rooms with excellent air-conditioning that was cleaned daily. The buffet breakfast was lovely and the staff friendly.
Most days we spent by the pool – we never had a problem getting a sun bed and we ate by the pool a couple of times. The food was excellent and not bad value. The pool man could have smiled and in fact if he had wandered around the pool we would have ordered much more from the hotel.
We rented a car to explore the beaches although this is not completely necessary. Cost was €40 a day which was not expensive between us all.
If you want to head out and explore the town this is easy. The hotel has a bus which runs every two hours all day/night.
I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers and groups. perhaps if you're looking for a romantic break then look elsewhere - you might be able to find a nicer room with a better view.
Other islands to consider.
Party - IOS - amazing fun!
Romantic – Santorini

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EddieLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

At the third day of stay, while we were out for dinner, someone broke into our room, made a mess and stole one of our luggage that was locked!
The hotel staff tried to convince us that in Mykonos it is normal and almost ordinary (ridicoulous!) and used the excuse that we left the window open, but we are sure that BOTH THE DOOR AND THE WINDOW WERE CLOSED before we went out! It was not possible to leave the window open, because it was to windy! This is only an excuse that the hotel uses to justify what happened; windows are very weak and easy to open from outside! Moreover, during the night before the steal, someone knocked several times to our door and now we are almost sure it was someone who wanted to check if there were people in the room...that means that anyone can circulate without any problem in the hotel! This kind of things should not happen in a 4 star hotel! The hotel is not safe at all!
It was a terrible experience and the hotel direction didn't do anything; we asked several times to talk to the Director but she was never available and she didn't even call us to apologize.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jespe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Manager at San Antonio Summerland Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
if the balcony door was locked nobody could enter without brake it and obviously damaged it.
as you show the balcony door had no damagge at all
the room's entrance door has an onity lock that is fully computetized and so did tell us that no other key card than yours opened it.
resault, is as simple as that ,you left the balcony door open.
believe or not, admit it or not , this is what happened.
the San Antonio summerland is build in 18.000 sq m of land .more than 200 people walking on this hotel day and night, nobody can know all faces.nobody can tell that one or another is suspect.
the maneger of duty that night came to your room and our driver drove you to the police station correct?
the manager of duty came at the police station and drove you back to the hotel that night ,correct?
DO YOU REMEMBER ANY OF THESE?

unfortunately theft is not unsual in Mykonos ,this is not my excuse or opinion ,this is a real fact.
police told you that already.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I really don't know where to start from. Everything at the San Antonio was truly wonderfull. I can not believe how lucky i was to have found this hotel on the web. The bus was at that crazy-busy port of mykonos waiting for us just like we had arranged a little later after 11:00 a.m and just a quick 3 minute drive later we were at the hotel ready to check in. While waiting for our room to get ready we rented a car and booked my spa appointments using our resort credit. We talked about the island and at around 1:00 p.m our gorgeous and really really spacy room was ready for us to go to. My boyfriend who happens to be a big breakfast lover found everything he wanted and a lot more at the hotel's breakfast buffet, as of me, i founded extremely hard to be punctual with my diet as the food in Mykonos in or outside the hotel was terrific.
Now please allow me to give you a couple of tips. If you are planning to drive around the island we recomend that at night you should consider taking the hotel's bus to go to town. This way you can enjoy your self without having to to worry about finding a parking spot, driving after going to the bars or about police control. Also, if you are planning to do any shopping before mykonos we recoment you don't, because in Mykonos you will find everything. There are so many shops and most of them worth your attention. Finally remember to ask the tavernas for looza (similar to proccuto only 100 times better) its sundried pork and its delicious. I hope i was helpfull to some of you.
Ohh and San antonio summerland staff you will see us again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#46 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Beach
Grand Beach
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Summerland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Summerland Hotel

Property: San Antonio Summerland Hotel
Address: | 1800 m north west of the Mykonos city centre, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Summerland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Antonio Summerland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Summerland Mykonos
Hotel San Antonio Summerland
San Antonio Summerland Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing