We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but something is not right.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but something is not right.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel would definately get a higher rating if it were cheaper or at a different location. I paid 148 euros a night for a room and for Greece right now this is very expensive. People are showing up right now and getting large discounts almost everywhere due to the crisis. However I was willing to pay the money so I could be in town. This hotel is far away and located on an empty lot on a hill facing away from town. There are no stores near by and your only lifeline to civilization is the hotel. You either have to rely on them for the shuttle bus to town every two hours or eat at there restaurant. There wasn't even a hotel store so if you needed anything you would have to got to town.

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but I definately could have gotten a similar hotel for more than half the price.

What I really find concerning is this hotels practices on hotwire. I booked through hotwire on the hidden hotel page. For those not familiar with hotwire they claim they negiotiate really good deals with hotels but the posting has to be anonymous not to hurt the hotels attempt to get better pricing from other travellers. I have used this before and there is a risk to it definately. But what bothered me was no discount was negotiated. I could have went right to the hotels website and booked the same room for the same price. This is not in the spirit of what hotwire is supposed to due. In fact I would say it was fraudulent of hotwire and the hotel as there was no discount at all. It wasn't a small discount there was none.

Right now I noticed this same hotel has a posting on hotwire for a room for over $2000 euros while no such price exists on their website. This establishment is using hotwire not to get customers through a discount but to trick people and hope to get a home run. Something is not right here.

Room Tip: Show up at the port don't book you will find a hotel and the price will be better. If you must b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ted a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenamykonosisland, Director of Sales at San Antonio Summerland Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
expedia and hotwire are the same company.
why dont you just give it a try to ask them and learn more?
the hotel ONLY upload rates on expedia ,as well as ,on our own website secure online booking system
anything else its not our responsibility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    51
    16
    9
    18
See reviews for
23
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Not sure why some people are giving this place bad reviews. Friendly helpful staff, comfy spacious rooms and all the amenities you could possibly need such (aircon, free internet, restaurant, nice breakfast, refreshing big pool, great gym, spa, free shuttle service every 2 hours, and more...

Only negative I could possibly come up with is it is probably not within walking distance to centre but hotel offers a free shuttle service every two hours that run 24/7. Lastly, it was great value costing roughly half of any matching hotel...

Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmycaravotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I were greatly disappointed with this hotel. The accommodations were not as they were promised on the website. We even changed rooms with little improvement. The room did not have couches or chairs or a phone. There was a leak in the bathroom that we informed the hotel the first day and on the fifth and last day of our stay it had not been fixed. The food at breakfast was weak, all the cheap options. The sheets had holes in them. The furnishings old and worn. The bathroom was gross in the first room with dirty grout the second room was better but not by much. The Aegean was far clear and cleaner then their pool!

Their staff was nice but lied to us on a few occasions about sending out someone to fix the plumbing, phone etc.

Room Tip: Lots of steps in this hotel so those with limited mobility beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanOmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a great stay at San Antonio Hotel. Great hospitality. Very nice and friendly people. Good homemade breakfast and meals. Nice view. Nice breeze during day and night.
Everything was perfect!
We are very satisfied with our stay at San Antonio, Mykonos.
Bravo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our two children in July. There was a problem with the room we had booked when we arrived because the current occupants could not check out as expected. This put the hotel in a difficult position but they dealt with it really well and while we did not end up in the actual room type we had booked they ensured that we were happy with the alternatives. Service at reception and in the restaurant was excellent. The bus service to the town is very useful and 100% reliable. The pool area is really nice and the kids really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_BRath32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

San Antonio Summerland Hotel is simple in a general view, but you feel in a 4-star. It is not totaly a luxury hotel, but is far from simple. The hotel is very well organized and the staff is one of the best we have had in our travels. The attention, the kindness and tips were essential for the journey to become even better. From the best beaches or the best car rental company, they will provide you all the informations you will need.

The room is quite spacious with a very comfortable bed. The sleep quality is great, even more by the strong air conditioning (absolutely necessary). The room has a "private" balcony, so you can stay there to watch the sun set, or just relax outside the room.

The only negative point is (our preference) the bathtub has not a high level support for the shower, so you need to take a shower or using the bathtub, or standing holding the shower with one of your hands, thing that annoy a bit, but it's ok.

They have a shuttle transfer service between the hotel and the Mykonos Town every 2 hours, if you don't want to rent a car, but I definetely recommend to rent a car because all the beachs are in a quite long distante and the bus services provided by the city are not so good.

Otherwise the hotel was a lovely surprise with a great staff, nice and good restaurant for dinner and lunch and with a nice infra structure.

Definetely in the next visit to Mykonos we gonna stay at San Antonio Summerland.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony with the sea view, probably you will get a bonus.. the sunset =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno_e_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice hotel, situated close to the capital, with good prices. The staff very friendly, good services, good breakfast, very useful the shuttle service, offered every two hours. The bathroom (room 428) needs a small renovation. For the last I would expect a better cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#47 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Beach
Grand Beach
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Summerland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Summerland Hotel

Property: San Antonio Summerland Hotel
Address: | 1800 m north west of the Mykonos city centre, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Summerland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your San Antonio Summerland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Summerland Mykonos
Hotel San Antonio Summerland
San Antonio Summerland Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing