We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of our Greek Island tour package. The staff here are very nice and helpful. The location is fantastic as we were minutes from walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable.Our balcony was overlooking the Aegean Sea and the sunsets were fantastic,They have a nice pool with several lounge chairs available most of the time. Mykonos is a beautiful island and Porto Mykonos is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    222
    100
    55
    53
See reviews for
77
380
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved the location. Short walk to town. Great porch and pool with cool breezes on hot days. Staff was very helpful and desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Breakfast was fried and scrambled eggs, croissants, toast, cheese, and melons.
Our room had a great view of the bay from our glass doors and small patio. We loved setting out there morning and evening and watching the activity.
The only negative comment I have is that our mattresses were a little thin with no springs. I woke up with a red mark on my hip from lying on my side.
Would I stay again? Yes.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingflemings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location and ammenities with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a beautiful seaview and the pool area had outstanding food and beverage service. We will definitely suggest this hotel to friends and family. Can't wait to return next year!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the side overlooking the car park for the water shuttles, this will give yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinC1541grm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first time in Mykonos and we stay 10 nights in this hotel....first I have to be fair, the location is really the best, walking distance from town and beautiful view of the sunset, the reception area is well maintain and the breakfast is very good, the pool is clean and the bar staff very friendly....this hotel have everything to be perfect....except the room itself, I believe the room belong to a 2 star hotel, no real bed, no real linen and very dirty...during our stay the WC had such a bad smell that we had to change room...it is such a shame as I said before, this hotel could be the perfect place, if only the hotel will invest on a real bed and nice linen and of corse have proper cleaning staff....if you go to Mykonos for a long time it is not the place...I will recommend it for one or two night maximum...only for the location!

Room Tip: the room on the 2nd floor don't have the WC smell problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daloudi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we loved this hotel. the room (superior sea view) was lovely and the sunsets were fabulous. the pool area was great. the breakfasts were really good and plentiful. the staff were the friendliest that we have ever experienced, really polite, attentive and professional.
we would love to go back to this hotel and Mykonos town

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Close to the town & bus station to get you to all the islands beaches.

Room was really nice. It was quite equipped and well cleaned. Generally a nice place to stay!

Staff is super nice and friendly. All of the staff was wonderful. they helped us organise our stay in Mykonos.

Beaches of the island are about the same style.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolorez g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is located at a 3 minutes walk from the Mykonos Town. The hotel offered an upgrade for the room, so we enjoyed a spacious suite. The view from the hotel is superb especially at breakfast time. The staff is mostly friendly. The hotel offered a good value stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karamnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#48 of 82 in Mykonos Town
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing