We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Porto mykonos is very good hotel. Located near to te city center its staff is indeed very kind and helpful. The room is confortable, the facilities are great, there is a great view from the center of mykonos, the sea and the sunset. If you ate looking for something charming and comfortable this is the right place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eloá F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    223
    102
    58
    53
See reviews for
81
382
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I had an incredible period at Mykonos and part of this is due the Porto Mykonos. Staff really friendly and able to give us the best tips of the island. I have asked them to make a little surprise to my girlfriend and Cristina (the front desk girl) did an amazing service decorating the room with beautiful rose petals. the hotel is also really well located just few minutes walking from the old port and from te town. Wll definetely return!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoClimaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otaki, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This complex was super,beautiful presentation and super friendly staff.Breakfast was stunning too,with a huge variety to choose from.
Very close to town just a short walk downhill to town centre.Rooms lovely,old but clean and neat.
Great fellow to carry your case to your room.Lovely balcony with views right over Mykonos town

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poodlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location just 3 minutes walk feom the center . The staff is very helpful and overall everything was great . With beautiful view a divine restaurant and the swimming pool bext to you makes it ideal for couples or even for your honeymoon trip! I definetely come back !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimitrakiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here in May 2012 actually. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Premier Suite so we didn't really know what to expect. The "room" is actually divided into 3 floors. Bathroom & living area on the first floor & 2 bedrooms upstairs. It was actually a lot of fun sleeping in a windmill. I wonder if they would consider installing an indoor slide?

Overall a very beautiful place & a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids who need to use the bathroom often, do not opt for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great Hotel, 5 minutes walk from the city centre. Friendly staff. As we are vegetarians they specially prepared veg breakfast for us. Rooms are beautiful with balconies overlooking the port.
We were there for 4 nights and could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharthagangwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed another great stay at Porto Mykonos. We stay here every year and Rula, Kristine, Andy, Christina, Dimitra, Dimitris, Sakis, Sophia, Michalis, Tasos, and Lady Gina make us feel like part of the family. The view is amazing and the service is great. It is close enough to town to walk to but far enough away that you can enjoy piece and quiet. The staff are always ready with recommendations, car rentals, or any question you might have. The owner lives on the property and he and his family are very friendly as well. This year we were lucky to be on Mykonos for Orthodox Easter and we were invited to be part of their celebration which we felt to be a great honor. The breakfast buffet is great as well as their other menu offerings. Mykonos is a place everyone should put on their bucket list and Porto Mykonos is definitely the place to stay to help fulfill this dream.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.2 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
San Antonio Summerland Hotel
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
793 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing