We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an excelent view of the city, and of the port, and very nice aerea in the restaurant to have pleasant memories of M”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Quito
Level Contributor
313 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“What an excelent view of the city, and of the port, and very nice aerea in the restaurant to have pleasant memories of M”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

When we entered the Hotel, we just saw the splendid view, we were received by a typical greek drink, and seated were registered in the reception aerea, Very good and gentle people ready to cooperate with you, then we were even offer to go to another newer Hotel, we finally accepted for the second night, but we really enjoyed this Hotel,
Location is good and you can walk to town and see splendid views of MIkonos
Rooms are not the best you can find , but the view, the balcony pays the fee, and again as in Athens Hotel the bathroom has a problem is not covered, therefore the water goes into the floor.
I like to take a very good shower specially after a long day , and is not good to be asking for towels once again and againg to to clean the water that splashes all over the bathroom .
It this a greek design , I don't know, but it should be changed.
Breakfast was very good, and of course some mediterrean foods were offered.
I recommend this Hotel, but again bathrooms must be changed, even a plastic curtain may do it , in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room in the top of the hill , and with view to the sea, and the city, and with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    222
    101
    55
    53
See reviews for
77
381
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Well to start with the staff on the recepetion is very friendly.
The room me and my friend got was super clean, confortable and super super cozy!
The Lobby, front desk, barvare clean, white and well decorated.
The view from our room, pool and breakfast terrace was breathtaking!
Breakfast is good.
Definately we will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsedimik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at Porto for 3 days in April this year and it was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke wonderful english. Our room was upgraded free of charge as it was our anniversary and my 50th birthday and it was beautiful. A stunning view and very comfortable. Unfortunately we had rather nasty, unseasonally cold weather with a northerly wind, so no time was spent at the pool, but that was no-ones fault.
Close enough to town to walk comfortably but far enough away to avoid the bustle.
The restaurant is very good although a little pricey compared to the alternatives in town, but the waiters gave us the name of a great restaurant to dine for our anniversary dinner.
In all a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms above reception are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea-and-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

From the moment that we were greeted, we felt right at home at Porto Mykonos. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. The room was clean, the view was great, and the staff couldn't treat us any better. Always helpful, and always on time. Excellent service. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in Mykonos. The food at the hotel is also very good. A lot better than many restaurants that we ate at in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumayya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is very good!! We stayed ther as a cuuple and they gave us a room with a vieu to the see! The sun set we saw at are window was perfect!!! We loved it and took lots of pictures! All the staff people where very kind and helpfull with us! Very nice and happy people! They gave us good tips to where to go, where to eat! The hotel is very beautiful and confortable. We shurely recomend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribacaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at Porto for a week and and it was brilliant. Yes, the rooms are not ultra modern but the view from the bed, from the balcony are the best! The rooms were comfortable airy and clean, bed supper comfortable - more then good enough.
They have a great breakfast buffet, but the best thing was the wonderful poolside barman who made the best sunset cocktails. The wonderful weather, views and welcoming staff made for a relaxing holiday and I will defiantly come back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McVane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a couple, we were given a room which at first glance we thought was very basic, but when we opened the wooden doors onto the balcony we realised why we had paid so much money for this little room. We were greeted by the most amazing view that we had ever had fromaroom. Amazing! The food in the restaurant was fabulous but expensive. But the prices were in comparison with the rest of the island so no complaints. A very clean and peaceful hotel with lovely staff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerniAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#48 of 82 in Mykonos Town
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing