We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #50 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, great location and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel is in a great location within close walking distance of the port and Mykonos town. When we arrived, we were immediately made comfortable by the staff who took our luggage, escorted us to the porch (which has a fantastic view) and gave us champagne. We were offered our choice of a room with sea view or a suite with garden view- both were very nice. The staff was extremely helpful in making recommendations of places to go for dinner and potential excursions for us. And the buffet breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a wide variety of choices. The pool is great and has a lovely view of the sea. We were supposed to stay three nights at this hotel, but on our second day we were approached by a member of the staff and offered an upgrade at no additional price to one of their sister properties, Bill and Coo. Both hotels were superb, I highly recommend either one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    221
    97
    52
    52
See reviews for
75
374
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Mykonos was our second destination during our tour in Cyclades islands, after the really harmfull experience we had in Santorini.
Porto Mykonos is a hotel which meet all the expectations of an SLH hotel. Very friendly and kind staff, very good service, very nice and comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.They made us to forget our previous bad experience we had in Santorini (Villa Ivi).
We were delighted of the hotel's services and the staff people who were always willing and helpfull!!
The rooms are very nice and convenient and with a little more effort could be excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenedvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This was our second visit in eight months..and it was every bit as good as we remembered.The hotel has stunning views of the Port,especially from our room which is on the town side of the complex.The other guests were well behaved,considerate and polite..a mercy..because if they are not-the hotel business is a very tough one indeed-(witness the reviews from some!!).This hotel has quiet rooms with good balconies-good linen,Fridge,TV,DVD,Air-con..the bathrooms are smallish..but if you approach the shower calmly..it is possible to have a very satisfactory wash without flooding the place (grumpy guests please note). The pool area is excellent and on several levels..the staff,all clad in white,are helpful,attentive,attractive and efficient. The hotel should be particularly proud of the very elegant Rula,who runs the reception with her excellent assistants..and the Hotel Manager..Ria..we thank for always making us so welcome

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allbuzzedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

This was our fourth stay at Porto Mykonos and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The location is perfect, the view is amazing, and all of the staff are just great and we now consider them friends. The breakfast is more than satisfying with nearly everything you could want. The pool area is perfect for relaxing. They provide free transport to and from the hotel and give you a welcome drink. Anything you want or need they are more than happy to arrange for you. We will continue to visit Mykonos and will always stay at Porto Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is a very picturesque hotel with lovely views and a 5-10 minute walk downhill into the town. From the moment we arrived the young and efficient staff were helpful and interested and apologetic for any problems.

The rooms look lovely and are very clean but unfortunately the beds are quite saggy and uncomfortable. There is only tranparent netting at the windows meaning the mornings are rather bright and the shutters and doors are extremely noisy when the wind blows. The bathroom was poorly designed and did not have a shower wall or curtain so the water went everywhere. There was also minimal hot water in the mornings but after several tepid showers we learnt towait till afternoon.

Due to a tour group attending breakfast from 8-9 we had to wait until after this to get a seat and the rather average breakfast buffet never seemed to recover with stocks always low. The satff also looked shell shocked from dealing with the crowds but despite this worked hard to make sure we did not feel neglected. We also ate from the limited menu one night when the walk into town on a cold windy night wasnot attractive - which proved disappointing - the chef really needs to improve to match the prices.

This hotel is definitely not 5 star and even the 4 stars is debatable. It is very pretty however and the staff we encountered made all the difference and ensured our stay was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

It’s been a couple of weeks since we returned from our visit in Mykonos. Staying at Porto Mykonos we enjoyed the most amazing views from the balcony of our room and also endless hours of shopping in Mykonos Town, just where the hotel is.

The staff was really helpful and professional from the moment we landed on Mykonos - we got a free transfer and a welcome drink upon arrival. The room service was excellent and the hotel very clean.
They suggested us visiting some restaurant in the traditional village Ano mera where we had indeed some delicious dishes with a nice wine and desserts tasted like a sin!

The hotel is like a sculpture and has a lovely pool with a windmill facing the sunset in the afternoon. Very greek, very romantic…

Thankfully, it was one of the least times that I met what I expected.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginie770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Porto mykonos hotel at the middle of April. As it was low season the hotel was very quiet and a great place to relax by the pool during the day. The hotel is in a perfect location, just a 5 min walk into the centre.Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a superior room overlooking the ocean.
The staff were great, and provided us with recommendations for restaurants and arranged car hire, transfers - especially when the boat were cancelled, because of high winds, the front desk team Rula, Maria and Christina assist us with efficiency and kindness.
The breakfast was not what we were expected for a 4 star hotel, very basic, but the cocktails were amazing.
The room was clean and offers a sense of relaxation and pleasure in front of the fabulous blue Aegean Sea.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mykonos View Hotel
Mykonos View Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madalena Hotel
Madalena Hotel
#46 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#31 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Hotel  Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Property: Porto Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing