We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous little hotel in the heart of Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I spent four nights at this hotel in July 2013. Three nights were in the studio triple room, and one night was in the duplex apartment (spread out over two floors). Both rooms I stayed in were very clean, comfortable, and designed in the traditional Greek style, albeit a bit on the small side.

I highly recommend using the map provided by the hotel upon booking, especially if it's your first time in Mykonos, because without it there is very little chance of finding this hotel! It's located deep inside Mykonos Chora, past several winding and narrow sidewalks of shops, restaurants, and cafes. If you have a lot of luggage, be prepared for a long, sweaty, and confusing walk - but it's all part of the experience :)

During our time at the hotel, it was the windy season (usually hits the Cyclades in the month of July) and as a result, or so we were told, the wi-fi was down. No worries though, as many restaurants nearby offer free wi-fi. Also, we rented ATVs during our stay, but because there is no parking at the hotel, we had to park them quite far away (approx. 10 minute walk). Finally, although there is no dining at this hotel, all rooms do offer a fridge (and some even a small kitchenette with sink), so you can stock up on your own food.

I will definitely return to beautiful Mykonos again, and when I do I will be staying at Villa Pinelopi.

Room Tip: If you can, book the duplex apartment (for two people) and you'll get a bit more space. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 91 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

An amazing stay on an amazing island. Stayed for 5 nights in a small studio and it felt like our home. Being located in the heart of Chora, the hotel is close to everything you will ever need on your trip. We enjoyed this aspect the most as it allows you to party all night in the beautiful town all the while knowing your comfy bed awaits only a few cobblestoned streets away.

One of the best things about this hotel though is the owner and her staff. Although there was a mix up with our room as we requested two singles (a fact we had completed forgotten and didn't even realise until the owner told us an hour after checkin) the owner was very apologetic and offered us to swap to our original booked room which was twin bed rather then double. There was no need to swap as our room was perfectly adequate in size.

The room was cozy with a good air conditioner and shutters that block out all sunlight, good for sleeping the day away when you haven't returned until morning! Outside the door was a small table and chairs although the only view we had was of the room opposite and adjacent to us. The hotel is close to a bakery which I am told was delicious and a garden taverna which sold delicious souvlakia.

One our last day, as our flight was leaving late for athens we decided to spend all day at the beach after checkout. We were both given parting gifts which was so kind and a great keepsake for this fantastic holiday. The hotel kept our luggage as is standard practice but what really impressed us is that after coming back go collect our luggage that afternoon they asked us if we wanted to shower before the flight since we had just got back from the beach. We both found this to be a fantastic gesture showing how much care this business has for its customers and the level of hospitality they are willing to provide.

I would definitely return to Mykonos and this hotel, the only difference being this time I will need to stay for way longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyhigh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had quite an experience getting to this guesthouse after we disembarked from the ferry we took from Piraeus. The motorcycle which we were riding on broke down 10 minutes into the journey and we had to flagged another one. The driver pretended to know the location of the guesthouse but dropped us of on a steep hill slope! We asked for directions and also called the guesthouse and managed to navigate our way (with our luggage in tow) amongst the stone steps and winding cobbled streets of Mykonos. The guesthouse is located along one of the many back streets of Mykonos and the owner and her family were very friendly and made us feel welcome immediately. Our room was small but cosy and I liked the low ceiling and crisp white sheets on the bed. The owner is very helpful in giving tips to make our trip more interesting for e.g. dining, location of good beaches etc

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEVS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the very charming little Villa Pinelopi on Mykonos. Spotless, private, hospitality the best experienced during our long trip through Italy and Greece. Little balconies and terraces for drinks at sunset, cool garden. Through the secure gate of the villa and only a few metres down the cobblestone lane you will find an amazing "real" bakery.,every type of Greek bread savoury and sweet Minutes walk to the harbour, past all the unique shops Mykonos has to offer. Convenient supermarket and bank. Supermarket food and wine cheap, wonderful fresh produce can be bought from street stall at the harbour. A range of restaurants and traditional Greek food for every budget. This location was perfect for our 10 day stay.

Room Tip: Small studio fine for us. Larger studio perhaps more space for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The Villa is in a perfect location for a city vacation. The staff are helpful and courteous. This is not a hotel. It's more of a pension with small but comfortable rooms that are kept very clean. It is not hard to find if you follow the directions on their website. It's a 3 star facility at best, no amenities aside from coffee and wifi. But for the price, it's very very fair. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisdj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A few years ago I stayed in this lovely little cottage in the middle of the little town. It was so nice that I ended up staying a whole week. Cobblestone streets, white cottage full of flowers, downstairs was the livingroom/kitchen and you would climb up to the little loft where the bedroom was. I would certainly recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinHennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just spent 9 days in Mykonos and we stayed at Villa Pinelopi. There were four of us: my boyfriend and myself and another (straight) couple of friends. We booked two studios at Villa Pinelopi, almost facing each other, so we could have breakfast on the little patios together, as well as pre-dinner drinks.
Villa Pinelopi is a small complex of some 10 or more studio apartments arranged around a central garden, in the middle of Mykonos town, close to Mantos square and the (old) harbour. The studios we booked had a kitchenette each, very basic, plus a bed, a closet and the bathroom with shower. Our studio (#5) only had door and windows on one side, so it got a little musty, but the air conditioning was working great, we would turn it on for a couple of hours after dinner and then turn it off to sleep (it wasn't very noisy anyway). Our friends' studio (#3) had two windows and had great cross-ventilation.
The mini-complex is located conveniently near a bakery, where in the morning you can buy all sorts of bread, sweet treats or savoury delicacies such as spanakopita etc.
The bathroom worked perfectly, all the fixtures were new and in perfect order (toilets can be iffy in Greece). The hotel also gives shampoo, bath foam, etc.
The towel service was amazing. Despite our best efforts to signify that we didn't need towels changed and so avoid waste of soap and water, all towels were replaced every day with freshly laundered ones that had dried in the sun and were smelling the natural perfume of the summer air on a Greek island.
The owner and her assistants are very nice and they even gave us a bottle of Greek liquor as a present! There is one dog and a few cats who are more or less resident of the Villa.
The only little complain I would have concerns the kitchenette. While they do leave rusks and butter and honey etc. for breakfast, the place had zero kitchen supplies and very limited utensils and tools. One night we decided to have dinner at home and we had to buy everything, including salt and oil. Plus, the area is so cramped that it is not easy to cook there, it is ok for simple breakfasts but that's pretty much it.
One annoying feature we got was a dog from a house nearby who would start barking at 5:30 am and continue at almost regular intervals, every 10 or 15 minutes, but it disappeared in the last few days (maybe someone killed it?).
For the rest, Mykonos is spectacular as ever, and it hasn't changed much at all since 1999, when I had been there last. Oh, and thanks to Donny who's the Tripadvisor expert for Mykonos and helped us with lots of important tips.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has windows on more than one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maletero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
813 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
689 reviews
0 mi away
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#13 of 67 in Mykonos Town
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Chora Apartments
Mykonos Chora Apartments
#6 of 67 in Mykonos Town
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms

Address: Kalogera | Limni Choras, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $85 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Mykonos Town, Villa Pinelopi is a traditional complex of rooms and studios surrounded by gardens. All rooms come with A/C, fridge and teakettle, while studios also include kitchenette. Offers Free WiFi throughout and 24hrs front desk providing information about all attractions and beaches of the island. Because of its central location, Villa Pinelopi offers easy access to all sightseeing and nightlife of the island, while the relaxing ambient of the cool garden, combined with friendly hospitality and modern facilities can guarantee a serene and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing