We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem hidden in the heart of Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A gem hidden in the heart of Mykonos”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just spent 9 days in Mykonos and we stayed at Villa Pinelopi. There were four of us: my boyfriend and myself and another (straight) couple of friends. We booked two studios at Villa Pinelopi, almost facing each other, so we could have breakfast on the little patios together, as well as pre-dinner drinks.
Villa Pinelopi is a small complex of some 10 or more studio apartments arranged around a central garden, in the middle of Mykonos town, close to Mantos square and the (old) harbour. The studios we booked had a kitchenette each, very basic, plus a bed, a closet and the bathroom with shower. Our studio (#5) only had door and windows on one side, so it got a little musty, but the air conditioning was working great, we would turn it on for a couple of hours after dinner and then turn it off to sleep (it wasn't very noisy anyway). Our friends' studio (#3) had two windows and had great cross-ventilation.
The mini-complex is located conveniently near a bakery, where in the morning you can buy all sorts of bread, sweet treats or savoury delicacies such as spanakopita etc.
The bathroom worked perfectly, all the fixtures were new and in perfect order (toilets can be iffy in Greece). The hotel also gives shampoo, bath foam, etc.
The towel service was amazing. Despite our best efforts to signify that we didn't need towels changed and so avoid waste of soap and water, all towels were replaced every day with freshly laundered ones that had dried in the sun and were smelling the natural perfume of the summer air on a Greek island.
The owner and her assistants are very nice and they even gave us a bottle of Greek liquor as a present! There is one dog and a few cats who are more or less resident of the Villa.
The only little complain I would have concerns the kitchenette. While they do leave rusks and butter and honey etc. for breakfast, the place had zero kitchen supplies and very limited utensils and tools. One night we decided to have dinner at home and we had to buy everything, including salt and oil. Plus, the area is so cramped that it is not easy to cook there, it is ok for simple breakfasts but that's pretty much it.
One annoying feature we got was a dog from a house nearby who would start barking at 5:30 am and continue at almost regular intervals, every 10 or 15 minutes, but it disappeared in the last few days (maybe someone killed it?).
For the rest, Mykonos is spectacular as ever, and it hasn't changed much at all since 1999, when I had been there last. Oh, and thanks to Donny who's the Tripadvisor expert for Mykonos and helped us with lots of important tips.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has windows on more than one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maletero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
37
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A quiet spot in the center of town, at the end of one of those charming Mykonos Town alleys, with it's own little garden. An excellent bakery is right around the corner. The owner and her daughter and other staff are wonderfully helpful. I would definitely come back but would opt for an apt. in the main house, rather than #7, which was cramped and near the front gate, with a less than ideal layout and steep stairs to the bedroom. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Apartment #7 is awkward. Opt for one in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliceb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at Villa Pinelopi and would have no hesitation in staying there again, rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. They even leave you toast and honey for breakfast. The staff were a delight and helpful and professional. Look forward to our next visit..

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ce212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have returned to Villa Pinelopi and I have decided to send one more review as our stay was so nice and comfortable!Actually in the town and near a bakery and a mini market.Friendly hosts and so good service!Very good value for money compared to other hotels in Mykonos Town.I recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anntor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've been in this place since 1995, I'm from Brazil, believe me It is a oasis in Chora! In the midlle of the town in a cozy street! The rooms are very myconian architeture with amazing garden view! The owner is a worderfull woman, like your mother, she thinks everything about yours customers! Her daugheters are lovely person that help you all the times! I really love this place, I,m fill like at Home!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaymeJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I can really recommend this place. Central, clean, very nice service staff.
You are getting instructions on how to find the place upfront via email.
Ensure to have the instructions with you, in order to find the place quick.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _nothomenow_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I absolutely loved this place! It's a lovely, traditional villa with an intimate feeling right in the center of Mykonos Town (even though it's on a really quiet street). My husband and I stayed in one of the studios. It had a small, well equipped kitchen and a small balcony. The bed was confortable and the bathroom completely renewed. Everything was spotless clean! They don't serve breakfast, but they leave some basics in the bedroom like honey, crackers and butter. There is an amazing bakery very near and also a mini market within walking distance. Mrs. Andriani, who takes care of the place, was very kind to us, always willing to help and give us some tips about the island. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone going to Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaChapini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manto Hotel
Manto Hotel
#65 of 82 in Mykonos Town
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Maison Kalogera
La Maison Kalogera
#24 of 63 in Mykonos Town
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#12 of 63 in Mykonos Town
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marsoula's Studios
Marsoula's Studios
#14 of 90 in Mykonos Town
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms

Property: Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms
Address: Kalogera | Limni Choras, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Mykonos Town, Villa Pinelopi is a traditional complex of rooms and studios surrounded by gardens. All rooms come with A/C, fridge and teakettle, while studios also include kitchenette. Offers Free WiFi throughout and 24hrs front desk providing information about all attractions and beaches of the island. Because of its central location, Villa Pinelopi offers easy access to all sightseeing and nightlife of the island, while the relaxing ambient of the cool garden, combined with friendly hospitality and modern facilities can guarantee a serene and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing