We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A quiet spot in the center of town, at the end of one of those charming Mykonos Town alleys, with it's own little garden. An excellent bakery is right around the corner. The owner and her daughter and other staff are wonderfully helpful. I would definitely come back but would opt for an apt. in the main house, rather than #7, which was cramped and near the front gate, with a less than ideal layout and steep stairs to the bedroom. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Apartment #7 is awkward. Opt for one in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliceb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed 10 nights at Villa Pinelopi and would have no hesitation in staying there again, rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. They even leave you toast and honey for breakfast. The staff were a delight and helpful and professional. Look forward to our next visit..

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ce212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have returned to Villa Pinelopi and I have decided to send one more review as our stay was so nice and comfortable!Actually in the town and near a bakery and a mini market.Friendly hosts and so good service!Very good value for money compared to other hotels in Mykonos Town.I recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anntor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've been in this place since 1995, I'm from Brazil, believe me It is a oasis in Chora! In the midlle of the town in a cozy street! The rooms are very myconian architeture with amazing garden view! The owner is a worderfull woman, like your mother, she thinks everything about yours customers! Her daugheters are lovely person that help you all the times! I really love this place, I,m fill like at Home!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaymeJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I can really recommend this place. Central, clean, very nice service staff.
You are getting instructions on how to find the place upfront via email.
Ensure to have the instructions with you, in order to find the place quick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _nothomenow_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I absolutely loved this place! It's a lovely, traditional villa with an intimate feeling right in the center of Mykonos Town (even though it's on a really quiet street). My husband and I stayed in one of the studios. It had a small, well equipped kitchen and a small balcony. The bed was confortable and the bathroom completely renewed. Everything was spotless clean! They don't serve breakfast, but they leave some basics in the bedroom like honey, crackers and butter. There is an amazing bakery very near and also a mini market within walking distance. Mrs. Andriani, who takes care of the place, was very kind to us, always willing to help and give us some tips about the island. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone going to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaChapini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Right in the midst of Mykonos town a few minutes walk from everywhere, but situated in a lovely garden court with flowers and greens and cats napping here and there, it's like entering an oasis. You feel like you are out in the countryside, but walk out and you're at the harbor or a restaurant or any sort of shop very quickly. Excellently located for visiting Delos.

When I stayed here for 3 nights in late May 2012 they said I was the first person in my room since it had been remodeled. It was a studio apartment with some pretty touches. I appreciated having free wifi in my room.

The owner and the other woman who work there are both very nice and the owner lent me her guidebook about Delos and gave me some tips about visiting it. She also gave me several recommendations about restaurants and they both marked everything they thought I might be interested in on the map of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#50 of 83 in Mykonos Town
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#37 of 83 in Mykonos Town
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 83 in Mykonos Town
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
309 reviews
0 mi away
Aiolos Hotel Apartments
Aiolos Hotel Apartments
#7 of 40 in Stoupa
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Chora Apartments
Mykonos Chora Apartments
#5 of 67 in Mykonos Town
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms

Address: Kalogera | Limni Choras, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $64 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Mykonos Town, Villa Pinelopi is a traditional complex of rooms and studios surrounded by gardens. All rooms come with A/C, fridge and teakettle, while studios also include kitchenette. Offers Free WiFi throughout and 24hrs front desk providing information about all attractions and beaches of the island. Because of its central location, Villa Pinelopi offers easy access to all sightseeing and nightlife of the island, while the relaxing ambient of the cool garden, combined with friendly hospitality and modern facilities can guarantee a serene and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pinelopi Apartments & Rooms Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing